Psalm 42:8 "By day the Lord directs his love, at night his song is with me."

Bless the Lord O my Soul


Psalm 42

As the deer pants for streams of water,
so my soul pants for you, my God.
My soul thirsts for God, for the living God.
When can I go and meet with God?
My tears have been my food
day and night,
while people say to me all day long,
“Where is your God?”
These things I remember
as I pour out my soul:
how I used to go to the house of God
under the protection of the Mighty One
with shouts of joy and praise
among the festive throng.

Why, my soul, are you downcast?
Why so disturbed within me?
Put your hope in God,
for I will yet praise him,
my Savior and my God.

My soul is downcast within me;
therefore I will remember you
from the land of the Jordan,
the heights of Hermon—from Mount Mizar.
Deep calls to deep
in the roar of your waterfalls;
all your waves and breakers
have swept over me.

By day the Lord directs his love,
at night his song is with me—
a prayer to the God of my life.

I say to God my Rock,
“Why have you forgotten me?
Why must I go about mourning,
oppressed by the enemy?”
My bones suffer mortal agony
as my foes taunt me,
saying to me all day long,
“Where is your God?”

Why, my soul, are you downcast?
Why so disturbed within me?
Put your hope in God,
for I will yet praise him,
my Savior and my God.



Thank you Lord!


If you have come from my website, http://www.pilgrimtraveler.com 

Twitter, https://twitter.com/KarenGentry99  

Facebook, http://facebook.com/karenspassport 

Or any of my other social media channels, please consider getting your free account here on Steemit.


"Join the adventure and be inspired." - Karen Gentry @pilgrimtraveler 


Blessings from PilgrimTraveler!

© 2017 PilgrimTraveler. All Rights Reserved.


Sort:  

@pilgrimtraveler as eve great song you are focus, it's a night time song

Awesome photograph! Where was that taken? Psalm 42 is a great one for reminding us who God is.

Thank you kindly, this is Hong Kong. May the Lord bless you richly in his word.

Ah, I wondered about that. I have never been there, but the mountain backdrop made me wonder. So many places yet to see, and so little time. LOL! God bless you too!

i hope good travel . excellent song @pilgrimtraveler. Thanks for sharing your moment.

Thank you for your kind comment @suchi

It is Psalm 42 in the Bible - The NIV version. You can read it here. I agree, it is beautiful and has stood the test of time. :-)

We cry in pain. He hears the sound.
We seek His Grace for God delivereth
The Lord , our Hope, delivereth
So will we always seek Him daily.

God bless you @pilgrimtraveler for inspiring me today.

Beautifully said, praise be to God.

Great post and so much in this word that I need tonight, thanks.

Thank you Jesus!

Beautiful amen amen amen

Praise be to God.

The deep calls to the deep. amen!!

My beloved Jesus is always there amen

Well said, amen.

good post friends

Thank you so much ~ Upvoted your introduction post, welcome to our steemit family ~ blessings! :)

Amen to this. God is with us till the end of time. this article is really a high spirited article which inspire those who feel lowly.

Thank you for the upvote. i really appreciate it. For the Glory of God.

I so thoroughly enjoyed reading this on the day the Lord has made (Sunday). Thank you for the inspirational passage and awesome picture.

It's been a rough time for me with having 6 surgeries the last 3 years and I have been unable to find work so I began travel blogging. With a lifetime of travels, pictures, and stories to share along with 20 years of professional hotel management experience I believe God is leading me to take this path of using today's technology and my knowledge to do his work by helping others travel and enjoy his (God's) beautiful World.

Praise be to God! May the Lord uplift and bless you as you bless others in your journey, upvoted your last post on travel, blessings!

a very beautiful and sturdy city looks great.
my friend there are posts.

Thank you so much ~ Upvoted latest food post, Blessings! :)

Amen!

Amen, thank you for sharing this.

your welcome, thanks!

thanks for the psalms and photos

this is a very great city comrade, I am comforted to see it.
my friend there is a new post.

Thank you very kindly ~ Upvoted latest flower post, Blessings! :)

you are welcome

this is a nice view of my friends, I like to see it.
kawan help get into my posting.

Thank you so much ~ Upvoted latest flower post, Blessings! :)

Nice capture, what city is this? @pilgrimtraveler

Thank you so much @maine This is Hong Kong.

beautiful.....I know it's not related to the subject....but we are creating a group of autistic adults in Portugal....and this steem account will support it....if you could at least follow us so that you have access to our posts in the future it would be great....and if, in the future, you would see any good post from us and upvote it even with a small percentage of you SP it would be even greater....all the best.

Amen!
Praise you Jesus! Praise the Lord!

I am looking forward for you daily posts @pilgrimtraveler ! I have sent friend request on FB and followed you on other platforms.

God bless you always! Resteemed!

Thank you very kindly, I will go look for your request on FB @leahlei Blessings!

Beautiful publication Thank you for the information please follow me also

Thank you kindly.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 11.17% vote... I was summoned by @pilgrimtraveler! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Amazin post my friend i have new my post, plase you are visit my blog..

Good post my friend, succes always @pilgrimtraveler ,i have new my post friend plase you are visit my blog...

Fantastic photography
good travel ........thanks for sharing

posting a very beautiful friend, I like your post, please visit my blog,

this is really very beautiful friend, i like ..
Friend help get into my posting.

Thank you so much ~ Upvoted latest flowers post, Blessings! :)

This post has received a 14.68 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @pilgrimtraveler. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

nice post, friend.
follow.

Congratulations @pilgrimtraveler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

good jop friend.
Please visit to my blog

Amen. Hallelujah
Thanks for sharing @pilgrimtraveler

Awesome!

This reminded me directly of this beautiful song by Matt Redman:

Have a blessed week :)

so inspiring..

He is not deaf to hear us. He sees each tear that falls, He is always with us. Thank you for the post @pilgrimtraveler

very beautiful scenery