Good Christmas time with my brother (2021.12.26)

in #christmas2 years ago

img_0.3202203040884594.jpg

I arrived yesterday, so I slept at them. I slept with some of their dogs. I do not even know how many dogs they have.

img_0.692670237343568.jpg

They also have parrots.

img_0.09951987472016424.jpg

They have a rabbit too, but I have not took a photo about it.
They heat the house with fire (wood).

img_0.5398086284397166.jpg

img_0.23548884417198426.jpg

My brother is helping them to keep the fire burning.

img_0.8928823119463233.jpg

This single fireplace makes the whole house warm and hot. Even the ground and the walls are hot.

img_0.5606786325609846.jpg

Sitting down in front of the fireplace is comfortably only for a few minutes, and then you will start to sweat. It is very hot in front of the fireplace.
img_0.804163916315563.jpg

I am happy that I could spent the Christmas with my brother. They gave me a Jacket as a Christmas present, but it is still at them. I had to go back to my rent to feed my Harris's hawk. I have not took my Harris's hawk to them, because their dogs are not like it. And I also do not want to risk the health of my Harris's hawk because of the cold weather outside. My Harris hawk is not used to the cold.

If anyone read this, then I hope that you also had a good Christmas time.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.
img_0.2238495603262012.jpg

Sort:  

Wood fireplaces are the bomb. I bet the animals are very happy with it!

Everyone is very happy with it. And they also need the warm and hot temperatures, because there are children in the house, and the parrots also need it.

By the way, I heat the room of my rented house with gas, and even if I turn it to maximum, their house is still much warmer than my room.

Merry Christmas.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

I use gas at home too. Would love a wood burning stove though.

Hope you have had a good one!

Sounds like you had a nice time. I actually prefer gas over wood. The smoke smell from the wood permeates the house, so eventually, that is what it smells like, Well, and there is little control on the temperature. My brother has wood and always has the windows open to make it cooler.

Yes. At least the Christmas was nice. Heating with wood is indeed making the whole house warm and hot.

Happy New Year.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Merry christmas to you and your family

Thank you. I also wish you (and everyone else) a Merry Christmas.
I give you some !PIZZA and some !LUV.
Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

I am glad you were able to spend time with your brother at Christmas. It sounds like it was pleasant.

I am surprised that one fireplace could heat an entire dwelling! It seems like they have a zoo over there, but, as someone who loves animals, I think I would like it. I hope they are kind people. They sound like it?

Merry Christmas!

!PIZZA
!BEER
!LUV
!LOLZ

I am surprised that one fireplace could heat an entire dwelling!

Me too. The temperature was very hot. I was in a polo/shirt, and it was still hot in the entire house.

I hope they are kind people. They sound like it?

Yes, they are very kind. My brother lives with them for over a year now.

Thank you for the tokens. I also give you some !PIZZA and some !LUV.

I hope that you also had a beautiful Christmas.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

.

First, they do not have enough space for me to live there (a few days are okay), and their dogs would tear apart my Harris's hawk sooner or later, and my Harris's hawk would consider the parrots as preys. Second, if I would live there, then I would lose my part time job, because their village is more than 30 km away from Szolnok city, where I nowadays work. My workplace allows workers only within 30 km arena of Szolnok.

.

Really happy you had a good time with your brother! Happy Christmas mate, always good to read your posts :-)

Merry Christmas.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
harlowjourney tipped xplosive (x1)
@xplosive(4/5) tipped @harlowjourney (x1)
xplosive tipped linanguyen (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @xplosive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Merry Christmas - Challenge Feedback - Win a 1000 HP delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi @xplosive, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON