Purple Sunday - Colorchallenge

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

My plan for today's post was to show you how spring looks like in Barcelona in Spain. While browsing photos I noticed that there was a lot of purple colors to see in this beautiful city.

After picked the shots I checked on google about purple color. Unfortunately, I must admit that my photos are not the best fit.

I wanted to start all over but you may enjoy my selection anyway.

20180415_145206.jpg

Do you like the combination of flowers and the rope in the background?

I didn't even see the rope while taking the shot.

Pure luck.

20180417_153220.jpg

Guess the flag.

20180414_230104.jpg

At the Roger Water's concert.

It was an amazing experience.

20180419_101002.jpg

Spring on the beach.

20180416_201612.jpg

It looks almost like it's artificial.

20180419_195408.jpg

The last evening in Barcelona we spent in the theatre.

Flamenco dance.

These guys know their business.

Although the photo is a bit blurry, according to uncle Google, the floor of the stage is 100% purple.

That's all for today. Maybe tomorrow another post about Barcelona.

Will see.

Have a good week, my friends.

Sort:  

All pictures are nice and colorful post look so charming.

Purple is a fascinating color. Glad you had a good time in spain. Nice pictures

Flowers and rope are not a vad combination, makes it a bit seaside like ;)

Beautiful snaps.

Hello @oldtimer, I am trying to crowd fund for my DSLR camera. please show some love and support to reach my goal.

https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@hungryharish/crowd-funding-for-my-dslr-show-some-love-aituzb3t

Posted using Partiko Android

Barcelona is surely on my to go list, i will never forget how proud my father was telling stories of him driving a bus all the way there and back, thanks for the awesome shots :)

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Really Beautiful Purple color!

Purple it's such an interesting color, my girlfriend's favorite, beautiful pics!

Howdy sir oldtimer! great photos as usual and Barcelona looks wonderful!