You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Back And Learning Over Again On Hive

in #comeback2 years ago (edited)

"That leaves me wondering about the others whom I used to interact with. Where they are now and how they are doing?"

Nice to see you posting again @macoolette! Although I didn't see (may have just missed it ...) why you stopped in the first place, I will let you know I did check on your account, from time to time, for months ...

Lots going on IRL. Crazy "new normal" world we live in ... What can we say about that? Well ... I could write several posts, in response, but ...

I'll just leave it that I am glad to see you have returned. I hope you and your loved ones are doing well! 👍🙂


P.S. I do not know if you are ever on Discord. If so, my account there is roleerob#3299. I'd welcome a friend request, if that is of interest ...

Sort:  

It's flattering to know that you've been checking on me, @roleerob. Thank you!

During those almost two years of not posting, I've been peaking on Hive just to claim whatever reward I got from my auto-votes. Other than that, there was no time to see who's still active or not. Since my mother died in Oct 2020, I worked from home in our province and not in Metro Manila where our office was. That was when I realized that you never ran out of something to do when you are at home, not in a place you just rented. I had so many things in mind that I could have written about but there was just no time to sit down and write comprehensively. I just posted photos and few statements on facebook which people still liked. I wish that works too here in hive.

Indeed, a lot are going on outside this social networking life. I am just grateful that we are all okay after all. How about on your side?

I was on discord but that also stopped when I stopped here in hive. Let me check on the app later.

Very nice to hear from you directly @macoolette. It is certainly understandable, with both the loss of your dear mother, as well as all of the "crazy making" surrounding how so many countries elected to respond to COVID-19, that you would not have the time to keep up the effort which you admirably maintained for a long time.

What is it the "kids" say these days? "Life happens ..." 😉

Here we are fine. With our age putting us in the "high risk" category, we have survived our own bout with COVID-19. And not by following the mandated "guidance" from the Almighty State either ... I could write whole posts about this ...

Oh, wait a minute ... I actually did, while I was still writing posts ...

Anyway, that is probably enough for now. I hope to keep in touch, as time and opportunity permit. From our days of first "meeting" in PFC, I have not forgotten the impressions made ...

There were countless miscalculations as to how the pandemic was handled here. It was understandable during the start because it is unprecedented. But after a year and the government was still doing trial-and-error is another story. But again, I could have gotten sick of anxiety just thinking about those so I let go. I'm just grateful that we made it through and things are getting better.