Godzilla 1998 | A trip down the memory lane | COM40

in #comedyopenmic5 years ago (edited)

rbcatzilla.jpg

I don't care what anybody says. Godzilla (1998) was one of my favorite movies back in the day.

I was taking photos of my cat when she yawned and reminded me of it.

I loved the look when the man repeated "godzilla" in Japanese. What did you see old man?


I also loved how godzilla was portrayed as just a big animal with strong motherhood. I was sad when he/she/it died.

It was explained in the movie that godzilla was asexual, so maybe we need a new pronoun in zirs name.


I nominate @davidke20 and @stuffbyspencer for @comedyopenmic

Happy Thursday!



ROUNDBEARGAMES

40_flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png 40_instagram-1675670_960_720.png 40_ytlogo50.png 40_twitter-logo-transparent-300x300.png

Posted using eSteem Surfer

mascot_logo_100.png

Support Steem Tank

AQ7lVwg_210.png

Vote for witnesses

anyx vote | ayogom vote | c0ff33a vote
comedyopenmic vote | dragosroua vote | good-karma vote
noblewitness vote | steempeak vote | therealwolf vote


Sort:  

Hi roundbeargames,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Haha I totally see it @roundbeargames your kitty is a cute little godzilla, yea my family also liked that film the ending was very sad for me but typical of man kill kill kill. I haven't seen the latest one but I hear there will be another King Kong Skull Island movie where Kong fights the 2014 godzilla.

I thought that was a rumor but id like to watch that 😃

2014 version was kinda interesting cuz godzilla was more like a god savior there, which imo is much more in line with japanese culture.

20140520_103248_BoxOffice.jpg

That is hilarious, but not what I expected for Christmas comedy.

Go Zira
Go Zira
Go Zira

I love the set up, but the punchline made me crack up. Godzilla is Godzir and zir for short.

Somehow I missed this movie. I think I was watching the Prince of Egypt with a friend who had kids at the time. I do remember seeing signs for Godzilla then. It struck me that there were hand painted Godzilla signs at the movie theaters all over Seoul. Do you know why they did that? Why it to avoid paying the copyright?

lol i thought about deleting that but i'm glad you like it 😌

i have no idea why they used to handpaint the posters. i'm guessing it was cheaper at the time. labor was cheap and machines were expensive, all the way up to early 2000s when south korea finally caught up with modern civilization.

17072113202383374_TS.png

That's the picture I was looking for... tag it if you can with a bunch of things like #Seoul #1990s #handpainted #theater #signs #movie #godzilla #pictures #IMF #cinema #jongro #retro #poster

고질라잡는 심형래감독님의 디워가 잇죠 ㅎㅎ

디워... 잼이었죠... ㅋㅋㅋㅋ
다들 쓰레기라고 할때 전 나름... 잼있게 봤어요.. ㅎㅎ

전 사실 이것도 잼있었다는...
A5008-01.jpg

a new pronoun in zirs name.

hahaha, imagine a 2018 remake and one of the sjw to find out about Godzilla being asexual :P

well this one's dead so we can't ask about his pronoun 😐

makes me wonder..
is there one for dead people? or dead godzillas? 😨

hahaha maybe. but we should ask the geniuses who called sjw for further guidance :p

hear me roar

first photo is funny but last video is so sad.

😥 yes so sad. 'friend of all children' to die like that

What? 😅 What am o supposed to do now? I was nominated 😅😅😅

Posted using Partiko Android

lol well.. read the rules and see what you can do 😁
no pressure
i dont even try to be funny.

Cool I remember watching Godzilla when I was much younger.

Posted using Partiko Android

hqdefault.jpg

well godzilla has been with us for many decades :)

i also liked the 2014 one

220pxGodzilla_Empire_Reveal.jpg

I have not seen the 2014 version yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

just like the older one it didn't have too many good ratings. but i liked it.
you should download and watch 😁

Yes i will do someday soon :)

Posted using Partiko Android

😂😂😂You know I imagine a cat that is opening its mouth wide and looking at you

Very funny😁

sometimes she attacks me. viciously 😨

😱😱are your sure??if I attack how😂😂✌

bite and scratch 😺
nothing serious tho

yeah just kidding😻

Posted using Partiko Android

Roar!!! I think your cat is so smart! Nice Shot. Have a nice day!

Posted using Partiko Android

it was a random shot but i like it :)
thanks!

Buenos días mi amigo @roundbeargames, deseo que se encuentre bien , esa es una tramenda película amigo , su gato se ve muy cómico con esa tremenda bocota abierta , aquí en Venezuela se le dice que tiene flojera . Que tenga un gran día amigo .

haha yes yawning is usually associated with laziness 😁
you have a great too my friend.

The Black cat is open the mounth
It's looks a bite scary~
because of the color

she likes to bite me a lot. a vicious killing machine :)

뜨아~! 고질라냥이드앙~♩♬
ㅋㅋ
늘 항상 찾아주시고 응원해주셔
감사합니다~♥
행복한 목욜 보내셔용~^^

Posted using Partiko Android

ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ 고질라냥~
즐목!!

짱짱맨 출석부 함께 응원합니다~♩♬
ㅋㅋ

Posted using Partiko Android

I never watch Godzilla movie, this is a cool movie, film technology very sophisticated, giant creature Very large, handsome cat, cool style, @roundbeargames, ☺️👍😎

WHAT?!?!?!?!?! you never saw a godzilla movie?
pls go watch as many as you can right now 😨

but yea the cat is very cute :)

is it same as dinosaur, @roundbeargames😊

Hhh, fantastis my friend's favorite ...

mmm.. more like science fiction because it's mutation from nukes 😨

Hi my friend, I like this movie too,
Also I like the cat, had fun..
Happy Thursday...:))

haha yes it means you like dumb movies and also maybe a little old 😆
just like me.

happy thursday! 🍺

LOL, your cat so talented

Posted using Partiko Android

there's no talent here but thanks :)

I think Godzilla is a scary animal

Thats racist

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

짱짱맨 출석부 후원으로 왔습니다.

캄사합니당~

hola @roundbeargames,espero esté bien,felicidades por su participación y por impactar con tan bellas fotos,me gustó la del gatoes todo un don gato jajaj saludos

thanks :)
what can i say i love cats 😺

😀😂😂
I am very afraid of animals, but I also really like watching movies like this. Touching story 😊

i'm afraid of animals too. maybe other than cats :)

Actually Gorzila is a very nice movie. I also saw the movie. Occasionally there was fear.

i'm surprised to hear that lots of people here liked it :)
it had horrible reviews.

I like Godzilla movies too

Posted using Partiko Android

i'm glad to hear that :)
they're one of my favorites

yes, our favorite together :)

Posted using Partiko Android

@roundbeargames, Really good to know that your favourite movie is Godzilla and yes, I've really enjoyed those 19 seconds and fun to watch too. And some movies for sure hold the great effect on us.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

i enjoyed it a lot as kid 😁
there's a few other movies that're deeply engraved into my memories.
maybe i'll share more later :)

Yes, wait to hear more from you. Have a great time ahead brother. 🙂

Are you going to eat the cat at some point?

Yes

I want the head and right fore paw

Did you want first dibs @belemo?

We are going for Korean Barbecue later.

Roasted or fried, as long as I eat that pussy. I'm good

De verdad que la forma en la cúal tu Gato bosteza @roundbeargames nos hace recordar esa pelicula de Godzilla y si creó que no recordaba ese detalle que no se sabia el sexo de Godzilla. Saludos e igual para ti Feliz Jueves

yes it was said that godzilla was born pregnant 😐
happy monday now!

Hahaha..

the photo you took really resembled its position with that film

I like your picture

Good moments 👍😊

i like the picture too :)
very random tho

You're right, it was one of the best movies, I still love watching it.

haha people say it's bad actually
but i liked it :)

I have never watched the Godzilla 1998 movie, it seems very exciting because there are big animals like that.
Does your cat play on a computer keyboard?

The cat actually composed this post

very stressful, it seems like in a movie, the video that I saw was

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @roundbeargames!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 9 with 68 comments

he he he :) i enjoy your photo. so funny. thanks for share dear :)

thanks :)
enjoy your monday now

yes Godzilla is nice movie. i see this movies many time.
and your cat is looks like little Godzilla.. haha
Nice photograph and beautiful post my friend...
Thanks for supporting me my friend..

thanks i remember i watched it a number of times after renting it from blockbusters.
good ol days :)

excelente publicación, Godzilla es muy buena todavía la recuerdo

thank you :)
it doesn't have good ratings but i liked it 😆

espero que hayas disfrutado de todas
feliz sábado

thanks. even tho it was cold i enjoyed my weekend :)
i hope you did too

Congratulations @roundbeargames! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3750 replies. Your next target is to reach 4000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Godzilla is a very interesting movie and I watch it repeatedly

yes it's quite nice :)

Tell me, how many times you have forced the pity cat to yawn for that shot? LOL.

my cat speaks korean i didn't tell you? 😃

Hey man just noticed you started back up!

And yes This Godzilla Version is by far one of the greatest

hey man! 👋
you mean i started posting again? 😄

some of the parts are so bad but it's what i like about the movie!