You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phill from GCHQ - page 78 - Rollin, Rollin...

in #comics5 years ago

My wife and I never owned a car - mostly because embarking on a life of low consumption gave us the economic freedom to create art - so me watching all those EV-videos reminded me of a friend I have who is videogamer and voluntary shut-in who used to love watching gardening and outdoor shows in the telly.

Fascinating thing is that all the beautiful old cars can be converted. The gas-engine is normally the thing that makes the car obsolete, so fitting an electric motor is really a great way of saving all the energy waste from the car production. The electric motor is an age old and proven technology and both simpler and better than the gasoline engine. What's really brilliant about it is that only the battery should be replaced from time to time, and when new and better tech (hopefully soon) arises (Aluminium–air battery!) it is the simplest thing to just put in a new battery and connect it.

Sort:  

You can't just go about ripping original engines out of classic cars, you Philistine. It's a sin.

Stop posting horror movies.

I won't lie to you.

Why? Did I overdo the alliteration in my comment about my DS?

I can't answer why, but soon, very soon they will come and put a lithium-ion battery in your car, and there will be no way you can reverse the zombification. Quiet and clean you will roll down the street in search of brains!

I still have a 1994 Mazda MX5 1.8 in a secret place ...