THE UNBELIEVABLE GENEROSITY OF THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY

in #community7 years ago

Life can get pretty crazy, and the life of @papa-pepper is no different.


Time and time again I find myself attempting to understand how in the world certain things are happening. From coming into the crypto and blogging environment that steemit provides with zero experience or understanding and suddenly finding myself becoming an almost household name within the community to now having friends all around the world and real connections to them, this has been a crazy ride.

Not only have so many of us with similar interests been able to share information and tips, encourage and inspire one another, and even be exposed to new interests and hobbies outside our normal comfort zone, many of us have been meeting up in “real life” and even shipping packages back and forth.

Some days it almost seems like every time I head to my PO Box I’ve got another amazing letter or package from another steemian. Recently, I got two at the same time!

Mail From @tecnosgirl & @mariannewest

THANKS SO MUCH! THIS IS INCREDIBLE!

Now I can broaden my gardening varieties and have my refrigerator represent our amazing community, all because of the generous gifts of others.

I absolutely love it when I get to see other steemians making and printing their own steemit gear. The "Steemit : Social Media Done Right" magnet from @tecnosgirl & @tecnoblast is incredible. Also, it is so cool to be able to receive plants from a plant sale on the other side of the country! Thanks @mariannewest! I always figured that I would end up shipping out a lot of things to other steemians, but I had no idea how much I would get back in return!

Honestly, I still have a few t-shirts and other things that I need to get shipped out around the world, so thank you all for your patience with me. Soon enough, I hope, I will be able to catch up on all of my previous commitments and obligations.

For those of you who have been following my “Business With Papa” series, I think that the next one will blow you away. The deal should be going down today, so stay tuned for that!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-social-media-done-right



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Oooo, very nice. I was so excited to get the mealworms you sent me. Did I ever tell you they grew into beatles before I let them go into the garden area at my moms?

Anyway, thought I would swing by and see how you are doing and looks like you are doing great.

It looks like that cactus could either be a tasty item... or a nasty wound. I hope you didn't get pricked!

You are such an awesome person and not only a role model but an inspiration to a lot of people here in the community. It is no wonder why you have done so well here on Steemit.

Good luck to you my friend!

~ @Timbo

Wow this shows how beautiful our steemit community is and how positive attitute, autenticity and great educative contents from The wild man makes him loved by many...good job indeed... In my recent post, I outlined reasons why people fail here and mentioned you there-feel free to see it. More success to you and keep up the good work.

I see and feel you really are ever so surprised by all them little treasures, you get send from all over the world, it is ever so nice you let us enjoy it too ! @mariannewest has fantastic writing contests ! i thought it was worth to mention :-)

I also highly recommend the #freewrite contests from @mariannewest. They are fun, create connections, easy, and get the creative juices flowing. I hope she will get more support. Marianne is just the kind of person steemit needs.

yup agreed ! :-)

upvoted and very nice article ..have a great day @papa-pepper wish you all the best in life bro..

Very good post papa. Lots of knowledge for all to share.

I upvote you.
You upvote me.
We a happy family.

I am telepathic thanks to steemit. I can read you mind. You thinking of purple dinosaur.

a very great post.
i am a newcomer in steemit.
I do not know much about steemit. give way for me and support from you.
thank you

hy papma
i am a newcomer in steemit.
please vote my post and follow me .
i also vote you and fellow you.
thakn you.

Bellysing

Posted a beautiful and useful post. Thank you

U keep blowing my mind @papa_pepper

prickly pears will grow anywhere and they don't need much water.

Very good @papa-pepper . . Thanks for sharing 👍

let me say this.... steemit is a family affair where one gets his needs one way or the other.....

Love your posts man! -- what a great community!

good post my friend...... I have also felt the generosity of this community in that I get so much good useful advice.....

it's very good friend, we feel very close, I am very grateful to be friends with you @papa-pepper all the fun I travel with you in kotes, I can not forget that my friend,
success is always for you friends.

Steemit always provides nice experiences and it's good to be here looking at what steemians do to support each other, the love is deep!. I will be looking forward for the next series on “Business With Papa”

Really appreciate your video, and nice to see your brilliant performance... Thanks for sharing your story...

Your innovative and inspiring ideas and creativity is indeed making a positive impact to the community.

amazing videos on community you done best ever post i love it.

very good dear

Nice your post

Indeed, it is a great community. Everyone appreciates you :)

To read a positive message at morning when you wake up, could make this day better! Thanks @papa-pepper

Ive been a follower a long time. Almost always read your posts even if I don't reply. Keep up the good work.

Amazing to see your excitement on receiving that from @tecnosgirl who I know since she started Steeming. She designs amazing shirts and stuff related to Steemit

@kus-knee also had an exchange of silver coins with you. I read that post too.

I have one observation though. Are we, the people who comment on your posts, less Steemians? Do we not deserve to be read?

Replying to comments may be hard for you but not replying to comments may be discouraging. At least the comments written after reading the posts.

Please consider my observation. Replying to and upvoting comments is a generous gesture and encourages interaction. Thanks

What an incredible inspiring history. I hope you'll keep succeeding!

Bountiful post will dony

It is awesome you got more packages!

Ahh! They beat me to it.
A lot of nice goodies there. It's always great to get good things in the mail. Not bills.

Yes, much better than bills!

I am so much grateful for your generous mind and so much appreciate your creativity in this community @papa-pepper

I have heard a lot about you. Read your post now, sir. Do you by any chance know of farmers group here on steemit? I just wrote a farming post and about seed banks. It would be nice to know if such a group existed here. Stay blessed

Not an official group yet, but many of us have been investing in the gardening and homesteading communities and sharing a lot of stuff.

Ok, thanks

Blessings pouring down because of who and how you are and interact with others, really being the change you want to have in your and the kids life sets the ground work for them to have an awesome future. Getting plants and seeds is always a good thing!

Thank you. Thankfully we have a lot of hands in my family to help catch all of those blessings!

In the bible what you sow is what you reap because you are good to us. Godbless

Thank for that!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Christmas came early to @papa-pepper! This is an amazing example of how Steemit works better than any other social media platform. Very cool indeed.

It is such a blessing to be a part of.

Omg your face when you were unwrapping the plants! 🌱 😂 Love it! You are correct. This is social media done right! What wonderful gifts you received. Let me know if theres anything I can send you from Mexico to help with the collection. 😉

Awww, thanks so much for the generous offer!

Sharing of such great experiences help Steemit community grow more!

I certainly hope so!

Glad you like it. Gonna be giving another one of these away in my 12 weeks of giveaways that I have been doing. Later today that one goes live after the reusable bag giveaway ends.

Way to give!

especially such great gifts!

Remind me some time to share the secret with you how I am able to afford to do it.

Great post i learn from you @papa-pepper

Thanks for the encouragement!

You are the best
hope you check out mu profile Upvote & follow me @achrafbenz
introducing myself post it's very interesting check it !

Very cool and interesting plants! The corn cob looks so pretty and I had no idea that there was a black Goji berry!

I hope that Black Goji plant makes it. Otherwise I'll have to try the seeds again.

It is always nice to receive things. Now you just need some tan pumpkins and Danny corn.

Not sure that I've heard of either of those... do you grow them?

No I can't here but I know someone who does. I will see if I can get you some.

i’m new to crypto currency too but i have grown to love the steemit community already because there does seem to be many like-minded people contributing

It seems like there are a lot of like minded people here no matter what your mind is like!

Thank you!! And so sorry that I didn't label everything. Got an emergency call from my daughter in law that she couldn't make it back in time to pick up the kids - so, I was rushing to get it in the mail.
The first plant is a sweet potato imported from Africa. It makes huge tubers and they are not sweet. More like a potato. The greens are edible but i do cook them as greens. Not sure about eating them raw. From my understanding, they should be cooked. Yet, some eat them raw....
The tubers are Yucon. It was hard to tell, but I hope I got a red one and a brown one for you.
So, good to know that you have Nopales growing in the area. Is your climate kind of like North Carolina?

Just looked it up, we've got some similar growing zones to that of North Carolina. Don't worry about the rush, I'm just happy to have them!

I know a little bit what grows there - that is helpful so I don't send you stuff which will never, ever make it.

What kind of corn was that?

oaxaca green dent corn

My friends grew that on their farm. I am going to send you some of the tall one, the bofo corn, as soon as the stalks are all dried. But don't know how much space you have to keep them far enough apart...

I think I've got plenty of space. Also, the Oaxaca Green Dent Corn was on my "wish list" !!! How cool is that! Thanks again so much!

That is cool!! You must have a lot! the seed-saver people here told us that it should be 1.5 mi away from another variety to prevent cross pollination. But I guess when there are barriers in between that works too.
Glad it was on your wishlist :)

Love @mariannewest! She's been great at bringing together a community around freewriting!

Congratulations @papa-pepper!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 9 with 486 upvotes

Two people have gifted me money here

As a newbie here, this post makes me SO happy! I've missed having a true community online since my old one kind of bit the dust a few years ago. I am THRILLED to see that you've had such great success and met so many people! I'm excited to learn more and read more!

So happy to have found such a positive person to follow as well. Great post!