Travelling trough time. Connection. Imagination

in #connection6 years ago

Today i watched the movie „Donnie Darko“ because my brother and i liked the soundtrack contained in it : Mad world by Gary Jules. So while watching it i sometimes found parallels between the movie and the series i am watching which is called „Dark“. Both are dealing with travelling trough time and space. A scientist in „Dark“ has the theory that there is no separation between past, present and future. That all these tenses are happening at the same time. Whatever. A summary of the series wasnt my intention to write this post. My real intention was to say that every time i learn something new or something new happens in my life, i am constantly encountered by this new thing. For example like i said the parallels I’ve seen between the movie and the series. If you couldnt follow my way of thinkimg: here another example: I learned a new word in school and afterwards (literally 2 hours later ) the news reporter is saying this word which i didnt know the meaning of earlier. I know you could say that i just didnt recognized the word earlier but i dont think that this is true.So what i want to express is that everything seems to be connected and sometimes i think (i know this sounds egoistic etc.) i am at the center of something big. My mom told me that there is a man whose theory is that everything is imagined by our brains and that only ourself is existing. Everyone else is just a creation of our brains.

I am sorry for this non-chronological thoughts and this abrupt ending. I also apologize for my english. Its not my forst language and moreover that its difficult to follow my thoughts. But i hope you could. If so i’d like to answer to comments :)

Sort:  

I am so proud of you my little sis : )
These thought's are supposed to be published, the big thing you're talking and feeling about has to start. Better the earlier. You've done your first step. Even a route of 10.000 miles starts with the first step (konfuzius)

I had no idea that my sister can speak/ write english that good ! Just keep steemin ;) And improve your skills...
advises: use given tags from the tag list of steemit, use always 5 tags. The first tag is very important (defines in which category your post goes).

I love Donnie Darko. I haven't watched Dark, but from the trailer it looks like something I would enjoy.

As for being at the centre of something big, I totally get that. Sometimes I get flashes of it, when my connection to the universe is clear and untainted. These are the moments when I am most glad to be alive.

I believe that the concept you mention about one oneself existing is called solipsism. I looked at that topic when I studied War & Peace at university, Prince Andrei's inner monologue as he lies on the battlefield watching a shell fizzing beside him before it explodes. It's an interesting concept.

I'll definetly look up the theory of solipsism and prince andrei's inner monologue.. sounds really interesting and am sure a lot of thinkers came to that conclusion during a day...
One interesting argument would be a research I read about.. where people got arrested lonely in prison's for example they started to create another persons. Just as imagination or maybe as a drawing into the wall. They began to talk or even to argue and have a fight with them.. It's hardly to say if this "experiment" agrees or disagrees with solipsism..

Yes it really is a very interesting concept which should be spread more widely so that people dont have to overthink every decision and just do whatever they want to because if this concept is true, everyone would be more relaxed and wouldnt have the fear of doing something wrong.
I am interested in the flashes you get sometimes. Could you extend your tellings towards this topic? @camuel

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by talaxy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You just planted 2.81 tree(s)!


Thanks to @talaxy

We have planted already 7773.89 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18427.79
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png