$30 HBD Logo contest. be in it to win it.

in #contest4 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Guys, I need your help, so to make it fun I have decided to make it into a contest and the winner will get 30 HBD.

I was thinking to myself instead of using a freelancer site to have this made I would open a contest to the hive community.

What better than keeping it hive and this is where I came up with the contest.

Please read the following to learn about what I am looking for.

Over the last 18 months, I have been doing a lot of gardening for people, so much so that I have got my self a small client list and I am wanting to advertise myself, and to do this I think I am going to need a logo to brand myself.

I cut grass, trim hedges, and do general garden work, I am fun loving but hard-working.

I am wanting a logo for my business that is bold and only uses 2 colors at the most 3.

The logo will be printed on to a dark green t-shirt and white background of my flyers and business cards so please keep this in mind when designing your logo

My logo letters are AGS

Now the rules of this contest are simple.

  1. Your own work, no copying others, I will check as I will be having this printed on t-shirts and flyers and business cards.

  2. Resteem this post, the more people that enter is great as it is open to everyone.

  3. Make a post and post it to hive then place me a link in the comments so I can find your post.

  4. up-vote the post.

What to expect from me.

There can be only one winner, I am sorry but that is the way the world works, but you're all in a chance to win.

All entries will be placed into another post in a weeks time, so others on hive can choose their favorite, the top 3 will be then put into the final and that is where everybody can choose the number one post.

To keep this fair I am not choosing the winner, this is where all you other hive members get the chance to choose for me.

You can't vote on your own post.

Any questions please feel free to ask, this is open to all new and old members of hive and I am looking forward to seeing what you all can come up with.

The winner will get $30 HBD. which will be paid on the day the winner is announced.

2.jpg

Sort:  

This post are Resteemed & Upvoted as the rules, then here is my works :)


20200618_113518.jpg

1592460022426.jpg

thank you for your entry, don't forget to come back later to vote for your favorite :D

Whats the deadline please
and what about the business name?

The business name is AGS
Short for Andys gardening service's
Closing date is of pay out on this post
Thank you

Thanks Mr Andy, I am sure to send an entry soon. 😄😄😄

thanks for your entry, don't forget to check back later to choose your favorite logo.

i make ur business logo in 25 HBD. are you agree so tell me.

I like your thinking but I would like to run the contest, enter you never know you might win. :D

This is a great chance for to earn some hive, pls when is the deadline and can i know the full bussiness name?

Thanks for your entry, please see tomorrows post to help choose a winner :D

thank you for your entry, please check out tomorrows post to help choose a winner. :D

Here is my proposal :)

  1. Yes My own Work
  2. ReBlogged
  3. Posted with Video on 3speak and sharing the Hive link here
  4. Already Up-voted the contest Post

AGSLOGO.png

https://peakd.com/art/@shrazi/my-logo-design-proposal-for-the-contest

Thanks for your entry, please call back tomorrow to help choose a winner. :D

Thank you for your entry, please call back tomorrow to help choose a winner. :D

Your welcome, okay..

Thank for your entry, please call back tomorrow to help choose a winner. :D

Thank you for this amazing contest. Here is my entry.
https://hive.blog/ocd/@mediahousent/design-a-logo-with-figma-my-entry

thanks for entering my contest, please call back tomorrow to help choose a winner. :D

That will be alright.

I WILL TRY, and i will share it in the art community aswell, @ shrazi already shared it in our discord

That is so kind of you, I didn't realise that there would be so many people interested in this contest, I feel hive is the best way to keep the hive alive. ~:D

Thank you for your entry, please check in tomorrow to help me choose a winner :D

Greetings this is my entry to the contest. I hope I have arrived on time

https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@lisbethseijas/my-entry-for-logo-contest-by-artonmysleeve-logo-and-business-card

logo3.png

AGS.png

cami3.png

Thanks for your entry, please drop by tomorrow to choose a winner. :D

thanks for your entry please check out tomorrows post and choose a winner :D

Hi Andy or is it Arton here my design for your gardening business.
I worked out the logo , the clothing and the business card.
I hope its to your liking , good luck finding your business fingerprint
Britt

8E181FC639ED4D458B85FEB310ACFAF4.jpeg

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@brittandjosie/hive-logo-design-contest

70D2CD6A27B84D12AFC6AD8ED23630C5.jpeg

Thanks please check out tomorrows post to choose your favorite logo. :D

Thank you for your entry be sure to check out my post tomorrow to choose your favorite logo.

Thank you for your entry, please look out for tomorrows post to vote on your favorite logo. :D

thanks for your entry, please check back later to vote for your favorite logo. #:D

thank for your entry, don't forget to check back later to vote for your favorite logo.

uuhhh! i'm so happy that i still have 11 hours to submit my entry, Thank to the seven days pay out system! XD

lolz, I always cut things close, lucky for you there are about 11 hours to enter. good luck :D

Don't worry, i works so fast as a freelancer :P

thank you for your entry, please come back later to vote for your favorite. :D

Hello @artonmysleeve,
Here is my proposal for contest
bidesign_ags_logo _back.jpg
https://peakd.com/logo/@bidesign/ags-logo-design-by-bidesign
Good luck to all

thanks for your entry, please check back later to vote for your favorite one. :D

logo 11.jpg

logo 111 (1).jpg

This is my entry for this contest I hope it is to your liking.
https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@elcorrecamino/usd30-hbd-logo-contest-be-in-it-to-win-it

thank you for your entry. please come back and help vote for a winner :D

Good to be a part of this contest.. even though i got this late .. i decided to give it a trial as well ...below is my contest link https://peakd.com/hive-174301/@dray91eu/my-entry-into-artonmysleeve-logo-contest
other colors.jpg
A lil sketch of how the business card might look like
any biz card 2.jpg

any biz card.jpg

thanks for the entry, please check back later to help vote for a winner :D

thank you for your entry, please call back and help vote for a winner. :D

Below is my entry into the contest
Link https://esteem.app/hive-174301/@falopey/i-joined-the-artonmysleeve-contest-for-30sbd

And the samples are as follows

1
ttx05s.jpg

2
l67wei.jpg

3
rmquay.jpg

4
v5x1cb.jpg

The colors were chosen due to the nature of the brand which has to do with nature and plant

thank you for your entry. please call back to help vote for a winner