You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 35- Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 112.497 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

Yep, me too. To such an extreme that my poor husband just tries to keep up. He is always unfailingly supportive, but he'll really start to get into something and then I'm just, "Oh, yeah. I don't want to do that anymore!" (Like he learned all about set building, lighting and computer stuff for the theater I did, the plays I wrote and directed, even joined the local community theater board of directors... That was one of my longest lasting things, I did that for almost 8 plays, but the last two I knew I shouldn't have done and thus the whole experience was so awful that I don't even want to ATTEND anything at a theater anymore! I find that I have to listen to myself on these things and I'm not good at that because I don't want to 'just quit'. :/

I'm also not very good at balance!