You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Eyes on Hive

in #contest11 months ago

Hi, I am seeing how your posts are always close if not quite at the top of the top viewed posts lately. Do you mind telling me where you share your posts, or otherwise if you know how you get reliable traffic?

Do you ever share your posts on Reddit?

Sort:  

I share a snippet of the blog I write on Hive on my domain here.

https://t20-head-to-head.com/

My site gets pretty decent traffic (15k visitors a day) on a number of the stats pages I create there and I encourage people to click through to the blog. Most of my sites traffic comes via search engines but users can subscribe to my site and get updates every time I post. That means I have a hardcore following off chain who can deliver about 150 views per blog here on Hive.

Site stats from yesterday. You can see the blog post at the bottom.

IMG_3482.jpeg

March to May is the peak time for my site as it coincides with the IPL.

Unfortunately, the big subs for cricket on Reddit don’t allow users to promote their own sites or articles from anywhere that isn’t an established news site.