The Old Dog Presents: The Classic Cloud Contest!

in #contest4 years ago

I've always LOVED Clouds. From laying on my back and staring up at them as a child to staring at them in amazement as an adult. What about you? Are you a cloud lover? I knew that you were and that's why this is THE contest for you!


I want to see all types and all sizes:  Cirrus, Cirrocumulus, Cirrostratus, Cumulus, Cumolonimbus etc.....

Let Me Get You Started!


Since I live at over 700 meters and my house looks over a valley I get the chance to photograph a LOT of clouds.

here's one from last week.



Every day there is a new show, a new work of art to admire on an every changing canvas!


Here Are The Rules:

 

  • Show me a photo of some Classic Clouds!
  • Post your photos in the comment section below
  • The photo must be yours NOT one that you find on the internet.
  • Maximum of 2 entries per person
  • If you make a post promoting the contest I'll try and give it an upvote as well
  • There will be at least 5 prizes of 1 Steem each 
  • The contest closes in 7 days


Now It's Your Turn. Let The Art Show Begin!


I can't wait to see the results of this contest. It's going to be a classic!



If you like contests and would like to see more of them here on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my posts. Contests  help our community so spread the word!
 

Until next time,   

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)  

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

"I've looked at clouds from both sides now"

Optimized-Clouds.jpg

Now THAT's Cool!

Hi! Here is my entry, I happen to love clouds and one of my images is posted here. I am promoting the contest too at https://steemit.com/contest/@mers/andalusian-clouds-my-entry-to-classic-cloud-contest-hosted-by-kus-knee . Thanks for hosting the contest.

8iiv9y.png

Wow! Looks like alien spaceships :) Very interesting.

Hahaha... thanks, I get to see a lot of clouds like these, the condensation in the atmosphere begins from the Sierra Nevada (Granada) and they move towards the left side of this photo to the Mediterranean Sea.

Astonishing capture!

Thank you.

Let me share this classic clouds on my file... same location and the sky is on fire!!!
al16sr.png

Spaceships

Posted using Partiko Android

Here's one from Canada prairies:
9b0ffff40d8e312a5c4308ca1d7b7ace

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Awe inspiring! Why would you want mountains? They just get in the way of the view!

No manipulation on this.. bet I could make it look even better with some Gimp love!

IMG_5701.JPG

Lovely. Can you identify the cloud type?

It looks like Cirrocumulus clouds.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cirrocumulus_cloud

Cirrocumulus cloud
Cirrocumulus is one of the three main genus-types of high-altitude tropospheric clouds, the other two being cirrus and cirrostratus. They usually occur at an altitude of 5 kilometres (16,000 ft) to 12 kilometres (39,000 ft). Like lower altitude cumuliform and stratocumuliform clouds, cirrocumulus signifies convection. Unlike other high-altitude-tropospheric clouds like cirrus and cirrostratus, cirrocumulus includes a small amount of liquid water droplets, although these are in a supercooled state.

I took a shot today
IMG_0770.jpg

Great entry!

..thank. Have a nice day!

And more clouds
IMG_3082 (3).JPG

Nice one! Let me dive into my photo files hehe :))) I am definitely not going to miss out on this one. Good luck everyone!

Can’t wait!!!!!

Well, I just realized there are some clouds in almost all of my photos so it is not easy to pick just one shot but let submit this one.


IMG_20181120_202826.jpg


Taken at a salt lake in Mexico last year.

I love it!

Awesome shot.

Thanks :)

Beautiful photography.

Greetings! @kus-knee

Dropping by to check if the winners of this contest were ever announced but cannot find anything.

All the best to you for a Merry Christmas!🎄💫

Hi there. I still haven’t made the post or picked the winners. :(
I was away for 2 weeks looking after a medical emergency in the family. I will get to it soon I hope!

zjtm3iqnmv.jpg


Hello, @kus-knee :) Yes, I’m a cloud-lover, too, and have made a post promoting your contest featuring an original poem of mine and more pictures. Hope you enjoy it 🙏🏼


e4w9a0xoir.jpg

Hello,

Here is my entry:

https://steempeak.com/@janaveda/the-clouds-seen-on-monday-from-our-window

I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

Thanks.

IMG_2231.JPG

That's a beauty!!

The Classic Cloud Contest - Faces of the Sky


1st entry to the contest by @kus-knee. Long exposure shot of quite dramatic stormy sunset at the coast of Baltic Sea, Lithuania near so called Dutchman's Cup (high sandy dune you can see part from the right)

Having a bit of fantasy you can look into some faces in the sky.. they maybe not even one out there :)

Enjoy it!


Faces-of-the-Sky.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/photography/@axeman/the-classic-cloud-contest-faces-of-the-sky

wonderful

IMG_4698.JPG

View across the street from my house...

Amazing!

Almost missed it... Wonder how many amazing sunsets were missed......

This is my 2nd entry my dear friend, I hope you like it.
varios y videos 075.jpg

Another god one!

Another great theme! ❤️ I love cloud watching, too. And I fondly remember those days when I used to be able to lay on my back on the ground... And then get back up again! 🤣

Hahaha! Indeed. Thanks for the visit!

ha ha.... you and me both !

Clouds mixed with sunset and reflection have always astounded me mother nature doesn't get any better then that a sky been freshly painted and changing by the second just like watching a time lapse movie. Here are my two entries ☀️ 😎 🌞

Entry No #1

zz1pt0.jpg

Entry No #2

3xjvf7.jpg

That is art!

Thank you @kus-knee always love your contests 👍

Not a contest entry. Just sharing some clouds i've shot on my smartphone.

Posted using Partiko Android

So why isn’t it an entry? It’s awesome,

Thanks, but let the other guys win, i have no need for the prize, but love to share :)

Hi Old Dog, this is my 1st entry, grettings.
sombras concurso, varios steemit 002.jpg

Great contest!

I look forward to your photo. Greetings to your family!

Oh, finally! I missed so many contests of yours, the themes didn't benefit me, I really did not have something reasonable to participate.
The clouds are above and there is no excuse. Thanks!

I look forward to your entry!

Thank You!

This is my entry:
d4bffd5e83adef42a6b2fc315bbb76b0

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

That’s a beauty!

I love clouds as well. It's hard to compete with the photos already posted but I give it a shot for fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for joining us!

A dear friend, @dswigle, introduced this contest. And I wanna give it a try!!! (Why not? 😂)

Entry 1: Dazzling cloud formation at sunset

gg96c3uw8o.jpg

Entry 2: Low-lying clouds at sunrise

gzn0h8ol5r.jpg

Great, thanks!

The pleasure is mine! 😍

I don't know if that ring in the sky is a "classic cloud" (i think it's a Altocumulus lenticularis), but there' s more classic here too.
IMG_20161208_160052_2 1.jpg

@kus-knee,
I think @coininstant has a lot of these type of photography! Hope he might see this mentioning!

Cheers~

Let's see if he enters.

Awesome contest @kus-knee ! Here is my two cloud Entries, upped 💯 and resteemed your post. ❤☁⛅
I might post one of these on APPICS To help promote your contest after im done here, watch for it, lol! Thanks!!
00000IMG_00000_BURST20191018115939696_COVER.jpg

IMG_20190626_114655.jpg

Hey man! This is my post entry!
https://steemit.com/oc/@dexpartacus/classic-clouds-en-it
...and here the two pics!


IMG_20191022_105928-01.jpeg


IMG_20191023_092648-01.jpeg


Always a pleasure participating to you contest!✌️

Hey buddy, those are AWESOME! Complimenti!!!

Grazie mille!! Troppo gentile!😀✌️

Clouds! My favorite! I did a post for the contest. Here is my entry:

https://steemit.com/contest/@dswigle/clouds-covered-on-here

I would also like to submit these two pictures for the contest. Thank you!


Good luck to everyone!

!tip .30

Those are great and thanks for the Steem prize contribution!

My pleasure!

Here's the shot of a girl absorbed in the beauty of sunset and clouds.

Looking good. Where did you take the photo?

Thanks. It's kasar devi, a village in uttarakhand in India.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello !

This is from my "clouds with obstructions" series. 😃

From my cell phone, no enhancements.

Loving everyone's cloud photos.

20190610_180335.jpg

Thanks for joining us!

The Classic Cloud Contest - Hope rises like a Phoenix from the Ashes of Shattered Dreams


2nd entry to the contest by @kus-knee. And just shot this evening at the point when I was almost ready to go back home due not so amazing skies on sunset. But that happens often, who is patient to wait a bit more, facing the Nature phenomena :)

The coast of Baltic Sea at Curonian Spit. And the battle of the Phoenix. Don't ask me with whom, some dark and evil opponent...

Long exposure to get more clear reflection on incoming long waves

Enjoy it!


Hope-rises.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/photography/@axeman/the-classic-cloud-contest-hope-rises-like-a-phoenix-from-the-ashes-of-shattered-dreams

Good entry!

I did a post to promote it. :D I have always liked all kinds of clouds. I always liked this one with Ben taking a shot of the clouds!
sat_sunset_ben_P1040723.JPG

P1040634__GIMO__.JPG

Always good to see you here!

My participation in the contest, in this post: Contests Help Our Community So Spread The Word!
Thank you!
vuzcn9.jpg

I like it!!!

Thank you!

..coool, great contest..here my entry..66DC27C0-CCDE-4FFE-BD92-B0DED9EC203A.jpeg

..and one more..

8D7B015D-A88F-4CDC-8A23-D8DD4C824699.jpeg

..looking forward to see more..and maybe being one of the first..up..follow you..resteemed..steem on..

Thanks for your entry!

Damn you have really made it difficult here and for yourself i think we all loved and still love laying back on our backs watching mother nature changing the cloud show by the second i have so many cloud photos it's making it extremely difficult to choose but here goes these are my two entries.... giving you something different in cloud formation !!

Entry - 1

"The Dolphin Cloud"

DSC05576.JPG

Entry - 2

"The Hiroshima Mushroom Cloud"

DSC05585.jpg

Great! The second one looks a bit like Hiroshima!!

Thank you @kus-knee it certainly does look like that :))

Here is my second entry:
20191116_212732.jpg

Ohhhh... great clouds

Beautifu!!!!

The clouds during the early sunrise in Saudi Arabia. Taken while I was on the rooftop overlooking the sunrise using my Huawei Y9 mobile phone.

(My own photography)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for entering!


Hello dear friend @ kus-knee This is my entry to accompany your contest
I wish you a wonderful day
https://steemit.com/neoxian/@jlufer/i-invite-you-to-participate-the-classic-cloud-contest-clouds-of-our-people

Great!!!!!

Excellent theme for those of us who always look up to the sky with a camera onhand (60% of my photos!)
This is an exciting contest to enter and thread to watch as new entries are added. Narrowing down to two cloud images is going to be difficult -- we've got our work cut out for us! Upv & Rsd @kus-knee 🌤

I shall await your decision!

This should be a fun one. The tough thing is which 2 to choose to submit 😎

I hope that you can decide!

Yes, decided to go with 2 old posts.

Because you give me the second chance ...thank you!
7e92dl.jpg

@ kus-knee Hello dear friend, excellent image, you live in a privileged place. Congratulations
I wish you a wonderful weekend

🎁 Hi @kus-knee! You have received 0.3 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Forecasting A Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.



Hey @kus-knee, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

hello.. this is one of my favorite clouds

Posted using Partiko Android

There are 2 pages
Pages