The Old Dog Presents: The Roots as Art. Rooart Contest!

in #contest4 years ago

Hey friends, It's time for another contest. It's based on a theme that I keep coming back to... Roots as Art!

That's right the tree makes the art but you've got to see it, capture it and present it. Does it sound easy and fun? I knew it so let's go!

Here Are Some Samples to get You Going!

I saw these beautiful roots on my walk yesterday!

This is what I really saw!

And here's another edited version. Cool!

Now It's Your Turn. Let's See Your Rooart!

Here Are The Rules:

● Show me a photo of Rooart!

● Post your photos in the comment section below

● The photo must be yours NOT one that you find on the internet.

● Maximum of 2 entries per person

● If you make a post promoting the contest I'll try and give it an upvote as well

● There will be at least 5 prizes of 2 Hive each!

● The contest closes in 7 days

If you like contests and would like to see more of them here on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my posts. Contests help our community so spread the word!

Until next time,

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let’s Succeed Together!

Sort:  

The Roots as Art. Rooart Contest - Deep in their Roots, all Flowers keep the Light



Let's again add something special just to "The Roots" contest and combine the main idea with an art beauty portrait.
Shot last year in Rehovot, Israel and while walking in the park have stumbled into obviously very old tree with quite an amazingly contrast looking roots.
Only the issue was to get this quite vertical shooting point, while obviously shooting handheld and without any ladder around :)

Natural light only. Post-production and color grading in LR+PS

Enjoy!



2019_04_24_337905.jpg


https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@axeman/the-roots-as-art-rooart-contest-deep-in-their-roots-all-flowers-keep-the-light

Amazing shot!

Nice editing on that root!!

When will the King of editing join one of my humble contests!

If I say one day once again would you believe me!!

But I will, one day!! :OD

I'm sure I have seen some mighty fine roots that look like monsters' hands in my time. I will dig in the repo as going out is now banned here.

Yikes! Not even for a Walk?

We can, but it must be a form of exercise. There are not cops checking if what you are doing constitutes that yet but I can see it coming!

Some RooArt from Australia, from the Tamborine Mountains to be exact. I love to hike through the National Parks here, big trees with weird roots everywhere and a mystic atmosphere.

IMG_4449.jpg

I love it!

Those roots are spooky, they looked like strange creature comes from underworld. I know I have some roots photo in my archive, need to find them.

I shall await your visit!

S
Didn't find em, perhaps I need to go outside when it is clear from quarantine officer and drone from above.

Nice one!

Here is my first entry of a banyan tree by the lake in a park i was walking through i figured a few pigeons sitting on the roots of this banyan tree would give it more character 😊

Entry No - 1

762o8e.jpg

Hi @kus-knee this is my second entry and i decided to do a post on this one i hope you like it i am un-decided which one to enter so i will leave it to you to see which one you like i hope i haven't made it to hard for you..Cheers 😊

The Old Dog Presents: The Roots as Art. Rooart Contest!

mmuc14.jpg

qgo6nj.jpg

Very nice submissions!

The second entry with the photos from today's run.

The article: March Run #30: Rediscovering the Tabor Trail Marathon loop + Rooart Contest

The photos (gentle editing):

Thanks :)

I love these. The moss adds the artistic splash of color!

Yes, exactly. The forest we walk and run in is quite moist. The moss is everywhere. I love the contrast too.

A week ago there was a short over-the-night snowfall which added additional contrast to the roots. Like this

He, I forgot to post the link to my entry here. Hope I'm not too late.

The article: Roots Friday

The roots (no real editing):

I'll add another entry in a quarter of an hour ...


My second entry :-)

In quarantine conditions, I try to minimally walk on the streets of my city. Unfortunately, I don't live on the outskirts of town. In such circumstances, it is very difficult to find good objects for a root photography contest, but when you wish, everything becomes possible. I decided to trick a little. My wife made all the home with different flowers growing in pots. Having passed most of it, I still managed to find flowers, with interesting roots - orchids. Orchids have very interesting roots, they are constantly seeking to get out of the pot to collect moisture from the air. Wife still spoke about them for a long time, but I practically did not listen to her and I no longer remember about roots.

В умовах карантину я намагаюсь мінімально виходити на вулиці свого міста. Нажаль я не живу на окраїні міста. В таких умовах дуже складно знайти гарні об’єкти для конкурсу фотографії коріння, але коли є бажання все стає можливим. Я вирішив трошки схитрувати. Моя дружина заставила майже все житло різними квітами, що ростуть в горщиках. Передивившись більшість із ним, мені таки вдалось знайти квіти, із цікавим корінням - орхідеї. В орхідей дуже цікаве коріння, воно постійно прагне вилізти із горщика, щоб збирати вологу із повітря. Жінка ще щось довго про них розповідала, але я практично не слухав її, і більше не пам’ятаю про ці корені.

IMG_20200330_163421_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20200330_163532_Snapseed.jpg

Link article - https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@cranium/purposefulness-of-flowers

Thanks for the nice comment and the visit!

Great, thanks!

Here is my second entry for the competition

received_700465624027820.jpeg

Even better than the first!


My entry :-)

I like it! Thanks!

IMG_20200329_031414.jpg
Photo is taken from the garden many years ago...

Very good!

🤗
Thank You...!!!!!!!
@kus-knee

Hello
🙂
@kus-knee
The DeepDream Generator root art
Photo

PB8ro82ZpZP2DJYqWdv8SjVQiQasiEcGctw3Jrh4b5JpqYUgTm3bMaAAjvxJv3ScLMzPxSoS8QPLfghc6JTkKuHFoYoEDJhPQioYAnS81KPpdjta.jpeg