You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncher Daily contest has ended thank you everyone. The bunny has been broken :(

in #contest6 years ago

I feel sorry for that. It is indeed very frustrating to be flagged for something wrong that you know nothing about and there is no avenue to veto. I hope my observations below will somehow help you to contact them and clear yourself.

@blacklist-a is a bot that has a linked on its home page.

I followed that link and found a link to Facebook on the lower right corner of the page. I went to the Facebook page and there is the Contact Us button.

I noticed the Facebook account does not answer to comments on the page but maybe the bot creator will reply through messenger.

@adm is classified as real human account. Check if he/she is on discord and maybe you can get in touch with him/her there.

Sort:  

I tried to reach them on steemcleaners discord since most of the upvotes are for steemcleaners. But they weren't very helpful so I figured I would ask the community for help. On the steemcleaners discord they said @adm likes to be anonymous.

@adm can stay anonymous for as long as he wants but at least tell you why your post was flagged. He/she does not have to reveal identity to tell you that.

I hope this post will get some attention to this issue. Since if that is indeed what they want and blacklist people like bunnypuncher people should know about it.

This is a part of @blacklist-a pastebin link:

There are one way to get off the blacklist once you are on it, and that is to change your behavior from evil to good over your next 40 posts. Once you have reached that number you must send 40 STEEM to the @blacklist account with "REVIEW" in the memo. Someone from our staff will then manually look at your blog within the next 24-48 hours and remove you from the list if your account now qualifies for it.

from evil to good

A bot playing God to judge what is evil or good? And 40 STEEMS? Sounds like a blackmail. I don't know what else to say but hope that this will be sorted out soon. And may these flaggers be reasonable in their future flagging.

Guess I'm an evil bunny. Bad bunny bad LOL

I can only sigh.. but you're laughing. Yes, that is right. Laugh it out because it will not help stressing over it. 😊

Right can’t take things too seriously. But I’m not a bunny rug to be walked all over either. Sadly they KOed bunnypuncher I don't feel like a flag war or dealing with bullshit for trying to help folks with contests that are just spam anyway.

I'm sorry to hear that they continued to flag your post.

... contests that are just spam anyway

I think this is what they will throw back at you - acknowledging that you are supporting spam through your contest. Maybe you can come up with something different.

Yea time for a change anyway. Just have to think of something since I'm not good at much.

I wouldn't pay them nothing and these are the kinda reasons that governments look for as an excuse to implement regulations because what you just described is an attempt to extort you for money.

Don't worry I'm not gonna pay them anything.

Yes, that is extortion.

Extortion

Posted using Partiko iOS