Bunnypuncher Daily contest has ended thank you everyone. The bunny has been broken :(

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Thank you everyone that supports me and sorry to those that don't like me. I apologize this has gotten far too negative which is my fault. I'll consider it closed and move on as negativity benefits no one and I should have known better but some bunnies never learn. But, reflect on what happened here so lessons are learned and the platform improves for it.

Bunnypuncher gets knocked out for the count by @adm. I hope they are happy they won.


DQmcB4tfZNZb1ZuDu82tjdzaqVBbumY77M1GPKbuuh3vqh6.jpeg

Again today I get downvoted:
Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 5.48.24 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 6.01.35 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 6.01.52 PM.png

It appears I have made someone mad, but of course they didn't say why or how by leaving a comment or contacting me. So now instead of any positive support from whales I'm getting negative support for my contests. These downvotes happen right before the post payouts 7th day / last hour. And I get the feeling this is going to continue. I would be happy to try and work out the issues with these folks but have no way to contact them. So I'll put it out on the public block chain that I want to clear up whatever the issue is and resolve it so that I don't continue to get these $20 down votes.

However, If the issue can't be resolved the alternative is to stop the contests which I don't want to do. And, I don't think any of my followers would want.

I try and run fair contests that help the community and don't think I should be on any blacklists.

These are the problem votes I'm referring too:

@blacklist-a

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 12.07.34 AM.png

@adm

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 12.07.00 AM.png

The two posts in question are:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bunnypuncher/bunnypuncher-daily-giveaway-8-9-2018

and

https://steemit.com/contest/@bunnypuncher/bunnypuncher-s-daily-giveaway-8-8-2018

If anyone has ideas on how to clear this up please leave comments with contacts or advice. Or comment just to offer words of support so the contest continues despite whale down votes. I would appreciate it.

I'm not an unreasonable person and want Steem to be successful. I thought I was helping but maybe I'm not. It could be I'm going overboard and have crossed the line to be a spammer of my contests. My intention was to be helpful and give to the community. So I apologize to those I have obviously offended and will scale back to once or twice per week (if at all) as per feed back to these posts. Hopefully that will solve this problem and I won't be considered evil. I'm not going to send 40 STEEM to blacklist and they should revise that policy if indeed that is what they want.

For the good of the Steemit Platform letting bots hurt accounts without any justification should be looked at. This isn't right in my opinion I have tried to do right by the community and give to it. I believe I have helped a lot of smaller accounts get started with a little SBD. And without warning or chance to adjust postings I get huge down votes with no recourse. Steemcleaners was useless and I'm not going to hunt down @adm to kiss whoever's ass to remove the downvote. The only whale votes I think I ever got are these 3 whale down votes. And that is a shame that my contests never got any support yet I funded them to help others. And this is the outcome. I think the whole platform losses today thanks to @adm and abuse of whale power. But whatever he is bigger than me so that's just the way it goes on Steemit.

It was a good run and I thank everyone that participated. There were some great comments and discussions on a variety of topics. I enjoyed them and I hope others did as well.

Sort:  

you are giving your earnings to encourage the activity in steemit. no harm to any of the steemians around us. You are selecting as per your concern and you are giving away. Who is bothering of this? You are happy to give as per your view among the posts you see.

I got some negative votes for my post...I am nothing in steemit, I amazed negative vote for my post for the steemhunt product hunt?... I got cleared with one post..I forgot the names, really I can call it if I scroll backwards among those who I am following, Two big guys entered in a fight both are very technical. One made a flag another made a bot to downvote to those who follow the flagged one...I can't explain the process...simply a tech fight...something we can enjoy their process. One downvoted, one flagged, another one hit all the followers and down voter their vote, something like that....which is I can't explain and I don't know much about that.

But in this case...this is the first time I am seeing you. You are doing something good to the guys in steemit. This is not a harm to any body in this ocean. We have to take away the flag method. OK.. let us have the flag, but we need a court to discuss that, and finalize things. there are witness peoples who are working hard for this platform. A whale..just a bot doing harm to the steemians and no one taking care about that is not mean to decentralize. Here this is not decentralized, this is more dangerous than the centralized. The power play is in the centralized world, and the same thing is happening here. those who have power can destroy anyone.

we need to take care to make this community into a real democracy... No one has their direct influence over anyone to disturb them unless the negative aspect is proven by the experienced and wise group.

We need a court system. Negative people present all over in face to face world, Here we are not known one to each other, risks are more.

No flagging. Even Whales. Keep some random people in a court. Let us sent the ID which we want to flag or downvote. Let them analyze and do it for us. Totally anonymously. No power should be in Individual hand to destroy anyone.
I do not bother to say things like this... Things are going to be other dimensions soon in this world.
I am an ordinary person without any much knowledge about this blockchain things. Just I came here to overcome problems to earn something. I never took any penny from this site. But I like this process.
We can make it more decentralize and more democratic with balancing the natural negative and positive.
I read this post after seeing the notification in busy.org 1 SBD gift after that, we went to help the rescue operations in the flood area...now I am replying to this ...Just took 3 large of brandy to overcome the shivering of wetness ...have a great community.
No one have their right to destroy any one. If the community is build for a freedom. Here Iam afraid more than the centralized world.
b3a233ec597cff1703094d101d1f11b0.jpg

Thank you for the comments. You seem to have many good ideas in your comments. I appreciate you coming here to speak up on this. Best of luck with your rescue operations that is valuable work you are doing and I'm glad the last of the SBD I sent out went to a decent person.

@bunnypuncher you don't seem to be on any official blacklist
http://blacklist.usesteem.com/user/bunnypuncher
API developed by @themarkymark

I got a similar issue, as you can see my account is now at 3 because of adm..
https://steemit.com/steemit/@marcocasario/resteem-bot-as-he-did-with-others-managed-to-send-our-repo-to-3-cribbio-marcocasario-gasaeightyfive

thank you for shiring

alright bye bunny Puncher

Is his game over now???

I’ll keep doing contests as long as this can be resolved and I’m not on the whale blacklist.

Guess it is game over I give up.

I enjoy your contests. I don't play everyone, but I'm glad I get a chance to when I can.

Oh Boy, that sucks.
I got flagged by a bot and had no idea why a pic of me steepshot got auto flagged when it was just another selfie doing what I do.
It annoyed me "Not Knowing WHY" it happened.
I'd hate for it to be deliberately done without any interaction, explanation or attempt of understanding. Especially as it seems to be at the very last hour to deliberately affect your payout.
I hope you get some kind of explanation.

Thanks I also don't like not knowing why and I'm not the kind of bunny that just rolls over easy on stuff like this. However, I am wise enough to know when to quit. I can see I was in the wrong here spamming my contest so I'll stop.

Communication is so important in all realms, and activities for ongoing success.
An act that negatively affects another spirit without explanation as to why it was believed to be necessary is disconcerting.
It is the opposite to building a communities and sharing, which is what I hope we (stemmit) can all do more of. :)

@bunnypuncher I feel sorry for u..but I will be very happy to help out whale like u.... It's red flagged twice on first post... By adm and blacklist-a... 2nd one is bot can't be contacted... It's a small one... First one is major...further I will try to find more info how to contact and if possible remove or else reduce this as warning.. Wait for more updates

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks any help would be appreciated.

flag.jpg
Please try to contact this adm ...by mentioning him in comment section of same post. if he replies with reason than ask him to help and u wont repeat again....in the time I will try to find out for u how to contact adm....

I have replied to one of the comments they made. But they don't have any posts and the comments are fairly old.

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 1.10.46 AM.png

you have to comment under ur post which got red flagged.
and probably there will be discord channel to contact him...right now I am getting late for my job...will contact u after my job hours...will try to find out solution for u...u r a good person.....

I did comment on the 8/8 post that was the screen shot. Thanks for your help. Don't be late for your job. I'll be here after work :)

no please check screen shot date 8-9-2018

WTF dude, honestly I have no idea and this is rather alarming! I have read that doing giveaways using upvotes can get you into trouble, is that possibly it? I was curious about the ins and outs before I started my own though you were having success so I started following your example.

Such BS that people hide behind dummy accounts never informing anyone of anything, mind you I have a few dummy account followers I’m still trying to figure out who they may really be so I may thank them.

I do hope you can get to the bottom of it, and no don’t stop till it becomes 100% necessary. 🤞 Maybe just subject of those giveaways? I’m just spit balling here.

Stay strong 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

The contest has been running for almost a year without any issues. So I wanted to get this cleared up before it became a problem.

Last thought about it, does the timing coincide with the launch of your bid-bot?

I agree get it out in the open and dealt with asap!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was thinking that also. It was one day after the bot introduction. But running a bot isn't against the rules and I'm not scamming people. I'm here to clear up any issues with my bot.

Ohh those unspoken rules! I bet you that is it, some people just consider the bid-bots a problem but it’s not like your promoting anyone into trending. I will see if I can come up with anything, maybe someone in MSP will have an idea about adm.

Posted using Partiko iOS

If I know that is the problem I can remove that section. I'm fine with working with the community not against it.

I guess it is time for me to change it up and do some different stuff. I'll adapt I guess if you do pattern anything after what I did be on the watch for this. Not that I could have seen it coming or worked with whoever is running this bot since they are hiding behind a group account don't seem to care to work with me.

This is sad to hear, well I’ll definitely ease into it for the sake of avoidance. I do hope the downvotes don’t follow your other work, talk about destroying the platform in the name of good. It’s like the crusades all over again but they don’t even have a name to their agenda. Your wrong and just have to guess why? What a joke!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think I’ll stick to weekly and keep it small unless the actual contest takes off on its own

Posted using Partiko iOS

That sucks bro. Blacklist is necessary but there should be some sort of community veto for situations like this.

I feel sorry for that. It is indeed very frustrating to be flagged for something wrong that you know nothing about and there is no avenue to veto. I hope my observations below will somehow help you to contact them and clear yourself.

@blacklist-a is a bot that has a linked on its home page.

I followed that link and found a link to Facebook on the lower right corner of the page. I went to the Facebook page and there is the Contact Us button.

I noticed the Facebook account does not answer to comments on the page but maybe the bot creator will reply through messenger.

@adm is classified as real human account. Check if he/she is on discord and maybe you can get in touch with him/her there.

I tried to reach them on steemcleaners discord since most of the upvotes are for steemcleaners. But they weren't very helpful so I figured I would ask the community for help. On the steemcleaners discord they said @adm likes to be anonymous.

@adm can stay anonymous for as long as he wants but at least tell you why your post was flagged. He/she does not have to reveal identity to tell you that.

I hope this post will get some attention to this issue. Since if that is indeed what they want and blacklist people like bunnypuncher people should know about it.

This is a part of @blacklist-a pastebin link:

There are one way to get off the blacklist once you are on it, and that is to change your behavior from evil to good over your next 40 posts. Once you have reached that number you must send 40 STEEM to the @blacklist account with "REVIEW" in the memo. Someone from our staff will then manually look at your blog within the next 24-48 hours and remove you from the list if your account now qualifies for it.

from evil to good

A bot playing God to judge what is evil or good? And 40 STEEMS? Sounds like a blackmail. I don't know what else to say but hope that this will be sorted out soon. And may these flaggers be reasonable in their future flagging.

Guess I'm an evil bunny. Bad bunny bad LOL

I can only sigh.. but you're laughing. Yes, that is right. Laugh it out because it will not help stressing over it. 😊

Right can’t take things too seriously. But I’m not a bunny rug to be walked all over either. Sadly they KOed bunnypuncher I don't feel like a flag war or dealing with bullshit for trying to help folks with contests that are just spam anyway.

I'm sorry to hear that they continued to flag your post.

... contests that are just spam anyway

I think this is what they will throw back at you - acknowledging that you are supporting spam through your contest. Maybe you can come up with something different.

I wouldn't pay them nothing and these are the kinda reasons that governments look for as an excuse to implement regulations because what you just described is an attempt to extort you for money.

Don't worry I'm not gonna pay them anything.

Yes, that is extortion.

Extortion

Posted using Partiko iOS

There's a problem with these bots.. sometimes they take the 'wrong' decision. I am classified as 35% spammer.. for what?
Hope you get it working @bunnypuncher!

Cheers and good luck!

Thanks for your support I hope so too.

A computer cannot take place of a human being. They do task as per logic provided into it.

That's true unfortunately..

You got a 23.32% upvote from @upme thanks to @bunnypuncher! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

You got a 63.70% upvote from @bpclan courtesy of @bunnypuncher!

I've noticed that "Steemauto" ignores your "Daily giveaway" posts.
But your other posts are being upvoted, as intended.
Maybe it's not just a bug...

I'm not sure what steemauto is but I'm glad all my stuff doesn't get downvoted at least. After this that will probably change.

https://steemauto.com
It's an automation site for your Steemit account.

I use it to upvote posts of creators I like.
So I waste as little voting power as possible.

It is not possible to downvote content.
Only your giveaway posts have been left out.

You got a 29.13% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bunnypuncher!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Same happened with me when a dumb man from florida called me robot and started quarreling with me, he kept on flagging my comments which resulted into loss of my reputation from 30 to 29.

Guess my contests are no longer wanted so I'll stop. @adm wins this fight. I don't even make $20 a post after the costs so why bother.

But why stopping, you can change idea as well

Posted using Partiko Android

With a name like bunny puncher Im not surprise

Guess you were right me and my name suck.

Hello @bunnypuncher even i have downvoted yesterday by steemcleaner and blacklist-a,i contacted steemcleaners in there discord and after doing some changes to the post as guided by him my flag was removed.Still searching a way to contact blacklist-a

They win I'm not begging them to remove downvotes. I'll stop doing my contests. They probably aren't wanted anyway. Bunnypuncher get's KOed

trouble is downvoters are everywhere, had some on the posts in the past fortnight, and it's silly, because some do it out of spite, or because they've nothing better to do..
Don't let these nuisances stop you doing anything.

@adm is generally not an account that would flag without good cause. I will see if someone is willing to discuss the flag with you if I can locate the person who did the flagging. The account is used by several people to protect the chain from spam/scams.

Thank you. I will be happy to work with people to clear up the issue. I just don’t like the fact there was no warning, no comment on what the issue is, and no way to contact anyone. I hope I’m not considered a scammer or spammer but who know?

They can have it I'll just stop posting and steem will lose bunnypuncher not that anyone probably cares.

It seems your faith in @adm voting for cause might be misplaced if you do a little google searching. And I would work with anyone who didn't like what I was doing. I'm normally pretty reasonable if asked to change something that was offending or hurting someone I would do it. If there was just cause I would change my behavior to work toward the greater good. Can the same be said about those running this blacklist?

Probably just some whale who thought you used to much $$$ on bid bots to put your post on trending.

smh - Your contests don't fit into their idea of a good steemian operation - in other words, you are not them so you're 'raping the reward pool'. these guys are sociopaths so talking is futile. good luck to you my friends.

Sadly I beginning to agree with you and losing my faith. Talking didn't get me any where as I don't even know who to talk to since they hide like cowards. At least I can point a light on this behavior if anyone cares anymore.

They are cowards but they imagine they're the ones with the white hats, - the globo-cops, the largest guns, they choose who gets awarded with accolades,because after all, they have the monopoly on what is art, good literature, they make the rules - something tells me most of them are in north america ;-) and the rest of us are low-lifes

Sigh well at least I have longer ears. I got that going for me.

Indeed! Long ears are great for listening - but yours are BLUE ears :-(
Ever considered dying them white?

Darn I spent all my SBD dying them blue ooops


Sorry to say, I don't know too much related to bots. But they should say the reason of that. Hope you have sorted out this problem!

Hola conejito

Did you write to @steemcleaners? Maybe they have some idea

Here I leave an invitation to their Discord

https://discord.gg/uzvDzmR

Yes I joined their discord and I was informed that @adm is not under their control. I'm going to give up this fight. I'm not gonna hunt down some whale asshole to kiss his ass to remove a down vote.

Steemcleaners was of 0 help and basically just laughed about it. I'm not gonna bother talking to them again.

It is a pity! It seems then that the goal of that account is to give downvote when Cheeta marks the post. It makes me feel so angry. If this continues like this, with the whales being unfair, there will be no alternative but to make life on another platform.

All they had to do was say bunny clean up XYZ or we gonna down vote you. I'd say my bad I didn't know about whatever the issue is I fix it right away. I'm a pretty cool dude most of the time. But I was never given that chance just got hit by the big down votes. After all this I still don't know what the issue is.

I am trying to bring this news in acknowledge of few more people.
I am very disappointed seriously.

Hope they could do something!

Congratulations @bunnypuncher!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 8 with $ 204,86

you are not bad. why people doing this type work.

People are ridiculous. Just the part of giving away stuff for nothing but "hey spread the wealth"...

I dont think I've won any of your contests, but seriously, to be mad that you are stopping. Childish.