You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 35- Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 112.497 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

Eeesh... that "I love you anecdote." Oof. I'm sorry to hear that. :/

I actually feel what you're saying about the jumping off point. For days 1-20ish of this I was like a writing machine. I was writing so many cool little short stories that people were enjoying and I didn't even realize before this that I was capable of writing fiction! But I think I'm starting to tap out now that it's feeling like a chore, and that creativity I had at first is starting to wear down. I really want to keep going so I can show myself I can complete it. I just don't know if we're too far away from the end that I could really consider this the "home stretch."

Sort:  

Right? I hear you and keep wondering if I should just move on with my other writing projects. I just think "But I've put all of this time in already!"