Sort:  

Hope everything will go well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sad to hear this, but please take care of your health!!! Looking forward to seeing you back!

hope everything is ok and take care :(

Wish u all the Best!

Health comes first, take care of yourself.

Wishing you the best and a speedy health recovery.

I pray you find peace and desired results..

Our own health is the most important thing - I wish you all the best!

Wow man I am bummed for sure on this one just was looking for the server but understand if you need to do this for your mental health than do it.

All this is very sad, I just hope you are ok.

It has been a nice way to make giveaways with the support of @contestkings and be part of one of the best guilds in Splinterlands with you as main leader.

Thank you for everything, and come back soon.

You will be sadly missed. You have done so much for our Steem contests. Sending hugs. 🤗

I am sorry this is happening but hope it is the best for you. Take care of yourself.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Do not worry at all about ever letting people down. You have been a stalwart since day 1 and we all should recognize you for the contributions you made to the game. I don't know what happened, but I do know that you have earned my respect for the things you both did (and tried to do). Sometimes we don't always get the outcome we wish, but I think you should take pride in that your efforts were noticed.

Also I hope you check in on us from time to time too. I myself have gone through several roller coaster rides with the game, and with each experience my perspective gets clearer. Maybe one day you will want to rejoin, and if that day comes you should know you will be welcomed back like you never left!

Take care, thank you for all you've done, and I truly wish you the best!!! :)

and ps... YOU WILL BE MISSED

all the best and take care!

We never corresponded much but I still remember all those SM meme contests you held for the community. Take care, and the best of wishes to you.

Sorry to hear that. Thank you for the heads up.
Put your health first and hopefully you can move towards recovery.

This is bad. I missed Archmage Arius delegation. I glad that the guild is still functional. I wish you to recover very soon.

Take care, I hope you will feel better soon!

Sad to hear mate, was really fun

Wondering shouldn't it be 1 token = 3 steem buy back (as initially were bought)? Or whats the point?

I was just thinking that too @axeman. Otherwise we've lost 2 steem per token haven't we?

The token was never guaranteed to retain a certain value. The "loss" as you describe it, could he considered to be offset by the benefit of being involved in previous draws during the time that you held the tokens.

Realistically offering a buyback at any price is quite reasonable when it would have been easy to just shut down and disappear. Contest Kings have always shown integrity as a key trait and this is another example. Doing the right thing whilst clearly struggling.

The token was never guaranteed to retain a certain value.

Fair point. I'm new to all this and still learning. 😊

The "loss" as you describe it, could he considered to be offset by the benefit of being involved in previous draws.

Only if you won something. I didn't when I had 50 tokens so it's a loss for me.

Contest Kings have always shown integrity.

I totally agree.

All part of the token/trading learning curve. I never looked at CK as a potential loss but, apart from SPInvest, that must be the case with all the tokens. I will look at them differently now. Lesson learned. 😊

But running contestkings has a cost, SBI share are not free, neither are all the tokens, orbs and cards given away. Since this is an aprubt closing, I am sure they don't have enough value to pay 1:1. The 2 lost steem were cost of prior giveaways. Only way to recoup would be keep it running. In fact I am surprised they are offering any refunds considering how hard SBI has been attacked in the past.

Don't forget that that all the steem was used to power up and for further curation with 50% of curation rewards. It was a kind of delegation, which definitely brought a profit from which those draw prizes were paid.
I can not be sure about exact figures thought, but definitely will be in a big loss counting amount of tokens I personally holding. In a longer period of time that would make sense, but really not after only few draws happened

Yep, lets hope that's a mistype.... Let's wait for an answer

@contestkings, Unfortunate to know that. Wish that soon you will get healed and restart your Steem Journey. Stay blessed always.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry to hear that @contestkings but this is certainly not worth risking your health for. I hope you are fully recovered in no time.

I am so sorry to see you go, take care and I hope you get well soon!

Sorry to see you go. I appreciate all that you have done for the STEEM community.
I hope you find peace and restore your mental health.

Sorry to hear that. Wish you all the best. Hope you'll recover soon and comeback to our splinterlands comunity .

It was great to work with you in this short period, get better and come back soon

Thank you for all the work you have done so far. Wish you the best for the future!

Good luck with your future plans and make sure to always take care of your needs first.

I'm so sorry to hear this. Thank you for all your support over the years.

Oh, that's sad to hear. Loved the effort you put into this and the vibe you brought to the community. I wish you all the best. TC.

take care brother.
hope to see you back on the chain again soon


@contestkings, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Minnow!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!