Tomato sauce

in #cooking5 years ago

This year I have a lot of tomatoes. And because I don't eat it, I made myself tomato sauce. I try new stiff if I have next year more tomatoes, that I can made sauce for other too. And here is how I made it.
IMG_20180908_142552.jpg

Tomato sauce

Cut tomato in half if it small one or big chunks if is tomato bigger.

Put it in pen and in the stove.
IMG_20180804_162447.jpg

Heat it till the boiling and stir it.
IMG_20180804_162751.jpg

Prepare other pen and strain it to separate peel and seed off the pulp.
IMG_20180804_164429.jpg

Heat it till consistence you wish it. And if you want other taste you can put in some herbs and spices or only salt and sugar.
IMG_20180804_165852.jpg

Put sauce in clean glass and close it. Put in the blanket that cool down slowly. If glass is not full, you must use it soon.
IMG_20180804_171016.jpg

You can mix different colours or separate it and you made different colours sauces. Yellow tomatoes for yellow sauce, red for red one and there are so much more different colours.

Sort:  

Congratulations @klavdija! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @klavdija! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!