You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemians: WARNING: Do NOT use Poloniex at this time for your STEEM and SBD transfers, and maybe other things - Here is why:

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I too have been waiting a week for a Poloniex support ticket to be answered. Only I am trying to transfer Steem from Polo to Steemit.com. It's maddening... how can a ticket go that long without being looked at? Hire some folks!

Sort:  

The problem with hiring customer service means they have to be trained-- financial matters mean more training because laws and stuff that effect crypto.

Polo admits they have system instability at the moment and that's why they disabled Etherium on their site.

Hopefully everything will be smooth again once the network is back to functioning.

I just checked. ETH withdraw and deposit seems to be functioning again.

It's frightening. Nothing against Polo - They just can't handle the volume both in transactions and new users. Thanks for putting this warning out - people should be avoiding Polo until they fix their current problems.

Monday was the first time I ever had issue with them; my steem deposit is still in limbo. I hope all those kinks get worked out asap. I prefer them over bittrex because fees, bit it's hard to recommend them when this stuff happens and they aren't keeping their users in the loop.

I tried to withdraw ETH two days ago, and it says complete, but I never received the ETH in my Coinbase wallet. I have not done a ticket yet. I figured it would get fixed. Looks like I need to do a ticket.

Hi,

So, did you get your eth deposit?

Customer service is a great tool for business growth. Its understandable that business can run into problem but should be more attentive and responsive when issues arise. I hope poloniex dont get out of market space. Kindly follow me @bewajijohnson

I do have a question here for the crypto community.
is this happening only with steemit transfers to Poloneix or happening with other cryptocurrencies on polneix.
If it happens with lots of cryptocurrencies we will try our best to reach the maximum possible of Poloneix users to quit Poloneix and never use it again. and this will make Poloneix a shitty small exchange its us who make it big not Poloneix itself

You can see here :

Bytecoin, Bitmark, Riecoin, SBD, Steem, and StorJcoin X are all disabled currently.

They have had my 1233 steem powerdown payment since Monday...

So far, Steem is the only one for me that has been effed up. And you have others complaining about SBD. But it would be good if others shared tickets they have on other coins. It's gotten me spooked to try moving anything off the exchange because I'm unsure what form to send it as. BTC? ETH? Definitely not Steem, which hurts Polo's reputation.