Sort:  

Wow. You targeted snip....
I actually was accepted to start writing for them on a permenant bases in an attempt (i hate to say) to replace steemit.

I like the concept of the Twitter micro combined with news articles.
Its a very promising concept.
Although...
I believe ERC20 tokens will someday be regulated and deemed a stock security, based on what you explained:
Doesnt secure a blockchain.
Is litterally a stakeholding asset issued on behalf of a company. (For whatever reason)

Im not a huge investor, but i suggest you submit this article for that bounty payment you mentioned.
If you would like, i could email your article to the development team? They might have some answers for you

Sure you can sent this to them. If they have answers, even better.

Ultimately I want the technology to succeed.

Good luck with that writing gig... keep us updated.

I am super sceptical of them too, good job on identifying the potential issues with this one

Just to emphasis that I skeptical too

I am with you on this one. It better be flashy out of the gate or it will fall flat.

So they have a referral scheme... but beyond this, why would people want to come to Snip? I'm skeptical of any Project where the main pull is getting profits from pulling in other users.

Agree

Often the best way to judge a whitepaper is by what is not written. This platform is not built on a blockchain. SnipCoins have been created as a means of raising funds and distributing rewards to Contributors to the site. No data is stored on the blockchain. This platform is not leveraging the immutability or censorship resilience of the blockchain. Rather it is using IPFS to achieve this.

Red flag

I don't know how I feel about the fee's either.

Anyhoo thanks for doing your diligence with this one. I am going to put a bookmark in it for now.

I think I'll call something like this a ponzi, where u draw others in so you'll be paid

O all the ICOs I been seeing, Snip actually got my attention. But a beta rolling out in 2018 is just wack man. Plus I agree on the referral scheme. Schemes like that make people ignore the product as they proceed to sell the selling.

thanks 4 sharing

just out of curiosity, did you promote this article?

In what way?

I think he is asking if you clicked the promote button.
Screen Shot 2017-09-28 at 12.00.53 PM.png

I've learnt a lot from here

excellent!!!! resteemed ;)

Whaou! Really informative, really good work! And you rise some new really goods critics on the practical implementation of the project! Nice two time.

Has I explained to another steemians just now, I'm not really convinced by their ICO condition as their proposed project. Thanks ti @elma-landro who have rise good critics too in his forecasting during the wings prelunch
See
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@carlylefelix/snipcoin-ico#@cryptoeconomics/re-carlylefelix-2017929t04132686z
Make your investment choice with consciousness!

Regards

Congratulations @nanzo-scoop, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 24 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $1504.27. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Isn't the ICO bubble subsiding a bit after the Chinese crash? I'll sure be on the lookout but I think I'll skip this one you reviewed, sounds fishy! Nice take on it all!

Advertised it in my latest beer tasting blog. Maybe it leads some people to it! More views and clicks! Cheers!

Wonderful post

I think I'll call something like this a ponzi

What an effort .. great article !

Looks like a great investment jk 😂

Excellent post, I liked it, I follow you to read what you publish, you pass by my profile, maybe something that interests you too, keep posting like this :D

Interesting post. I, for example, did not know anything about it!))) I looked your video)) English is easily perceived by the ear))) I was pleased to listen and watch!))) Thank you very much for the review))) I wish you happiness and creative success....

Excellent write-up - couldn't have been better summarized. I know I'm not investing in Snip I guess

Damm that's look really an interesting one after reading that out surely need to check it out today :) thanks for sharing

upvoted&followed, look at my photos :)

Hmm, I was actually checking out this snip topic on bitcointalk and you opened it all. I saw in their topic, that the team said it is much better than steemit as steemit has content on treding which the whales want, not what actually should be trending. To some extent it is indeed right. But you are also right. Snip right now has too many holes, let's see what they deliver in future.

You need to launch our own ICO!!!

Thanks for the review, I won't even consider investing in this one or checking it out. There are SOO many quality cryptos out there and like a new ICO every day.

I will hold onto my money for the ZoSco coin ;-)>

a couple other similar ones, if you haven't come across them yet:

Civil - focused on quality journalism, looks like one of the better blockchain startups I've seen lately.

Tron - possibly something closer to the Steemit model.