Apple declares "Your kids will NOT know what money is", a cashless society

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault.jpg

He was referencing APPLE PAY and of course Samsung talking in the sense of Android pay, google wallet, etc.

I don't think they are too far off though, with crypto on the rise and making massive steps into the future with big transactions, quicker, more efficient, decentralized, etc it will take over more and more.

I do disagree with them saying CASH WILL DIE, I don't believe that, I think crypto will run WITH fiat, not kill it.

What you guys think about this?

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on my black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
To get off this list, please chat with us in the #steemitabuse-appeals channel in steemit.chat.

Your chat support is ridiculous and is an insult to steemit with how customer service is handled.

I also do not think that cash will die, but its use will be diminished.

Plenty of people today don't know what true money is...gold & silver. Cash is currency. That being said, I believe cash will always exist in one form or another. Hopefully crypto will be able to take power away from the central bankers.

Agreed, "money" will never have just one avenue, it will always be in many areas.