IAAC - Day 156 Deer Checking Out Camping Area

in #ctp2 years ago

Today is Friday, November 5th and I am happy to be alive.

When walking today, I noticed this deer in the camping area that is located just off the road. There were several deer that we saw while walking at three different locations. With the cooler weather, more deer are coming closer to the house.

Last night when I was letting Roxie, our dog, out before going to bed, I heard noises over to the side of the house. When I shined my flashlight over in that direction, there were two deer standing still in the front yard and then they took off.

Deer in camping area.PNG

Dusk after sunset.PNG

Dusk on the lake.PNG

I am taking part in the #IAmAliveChallenge. The 4 basic points to take part in the #IAmAliveChallenge are:

IAAC guidelines.png

For more information please refer to their guide at https://www.wearealiveand.social/hive-155221/@wearealive/we-are-alive-tribe-the-guide

Sort:  

These deer come to visit your trash bins, I suppose :)

@tipu curate

We keep the trash in a tightly sealed bin because of all the other wildlife that is around. There is a lot of areas with trees around our house so they are native to this area.

Yes, you know how to handle trash and wildlife. I was half-joking with my remark because I know what are people doing in our country. They are keeping the trash accessible and then they wonder what is deer doing on their streets.

Or even worse, they keep the trash out by the forest edge to have an excuse to shoot the bears that are attracted by the smell.

They do that around here as well. Then the animals get so use to eating out of those peoples trash they forget how to forage for food on their own.

I noticed your profile states your are an IT pro. I am now retired but want to start learning some of the newer programming skills. 30 to 40 years ago, I learned Cobol, Fortran and some VBA but did not keep up with it. Where would you recommend I start to learn the languages or packages that are used most today for the blockchain or other uses?

I don't know about the blockchain specifically. Will have to look into it.

A good way to start is Udemy courses. I am planning to learn Angular and will start this course eventually -> https://www.udemy.com/course/angular-crash-course/

The other alley worth exploring is Python. I installed PyCharm and will take their EduCourses -> https://www.jetbrains.com/pycharm-edu/

They are both a good start to learning technology and then applying it to blockchain programming. Hope it helps ...

Thanks for the tips, it helps a whole lot. I had downloaded a few free books about Python a few months ago but have never started looking at them. Now I can set a direction and see where it takes me. take care.

Great to hear that.

My first demo project would be to learn how to lazy-load json stream from some blockchain API and display it in a nice way. Then some filtering and sorting.

It is great to be alive and the #IAmAliveChallenge is a great way to show it! :)

Thank you for dropping by and commenting

Congratulations @darmst5339! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!