Unusual stones of the painter’s garden sculptured by Nature

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

More interesting thing is there were so many unusual stones.
It seemed that no more word is needed, just looking is the best way.

This is not a statue

What does this stone remind you of ?
It looked me the wild boar.


A pair of stones.
They named it momy and baby sheep.


What do you think ?
Elephant. It was three times bigger than me.


The name of this stone was a turtle.

Beautiful, isn’t it?


What does this stone remind you of ?
Some kinds of fire ?
That’s right, the name was a woman.
But I didn’t understand why they call it ‘woman’.


The name was a music instrument.
It looks like an accordion in my eyes.

The name was white whale
It reminded me of the novel ‘moby dick’, but this white whale seemed mild.

Sort:  

여기 어딘가요?
주소좀 가르쳐 주세요

Rock art. The stones look like they have been carved in the past. Love this one @slowwalker. Thanks for share.

Yes time and tide carved the stones

In my place there is also a similar stone, and in various forms. Some are like living things. One of them in the picture below. The big one is like a burning fire, while small ones look like chairs.

I like finding shapes in rocks. Does this picture from one of my posts remind anyone of anything?

wow this is fresh ,nice post

Nice pictures, good job. Thanks for sharing 100% upvoted feom @chamthasam

Never seen such a thing.
Impressive looking formations, especially those that combined with white coloured stones.

I am glad you enjoy my photos

Very cool! I see a cow in the first one. The elephant really looks like an elephant. I enjoyed the photos!

Thank you so much

The first stone reminded me of a smiling hippo.

Lol it could be

What for unusual stones. The first one clearly reminds me of a grizzly bear, the second of bulls .. but the chosen names in general seem to fit very good to the first associations one has when seeing these rocks. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you @puffin

Wonderful forms, some of them reminded me of Henry Moore sculptures.

Oh yes, that's right

i like your posts, thanks for sharing

어릴적 아버지가 수석에 관심있으셔서 돌 줏으러 강가 돌아다니던 생각이나네요 이렇게 큰돌은 아니었지만요

재미있는 시절을 보내셨군요

Quite an art there. Each one of them represents something.

The actual stones of the stone are ordinary rocks but can have the artistic value of how one sees them. Good post thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much

These images are so beautiful I wish I could be there in person

Wow @slowwalker these are just beautiful! Upvoted and followed!!

Yeah this is awesome great <3

nice stone based creation image . great post. yea all those stone look like you explained. upvote and follow

Very interesting art rock sculptures! Im following you :)

I am a stone when i smoke weed :))

Almost feels like someone would be turning things to stones there! What was the place?

A painters house in korea

I find stone fascinating. Today my wife and I were buying natural stones for our garden and I felt so connected to the Earth - the lovely colourful veins in the stone and so many layers visible in sedimentary rock...
BTW, I love the relationship you have with your mother - very commendable :)

Thank you for warm word.

you're very welcome. @slowwalker :)

Wow, I haven't seen this when I was in Seoul

This is in the Choongcheong do province, middle of Korea

great Job, steemian :)

Nothing cooler then the decorations made by mother gaia herself! ^_^

Absolutely

Bonitas fotos

natural art...👍

🤗🙆‍♂️🙋‍♂️

Every block of stone has a statue inside it and it is the task of the sculptor to discover it. - Michelangelo

These are amazing photos! So interesting sculptures :)

I agree very interesting stone

Hehe. Nice sculptures. Thanks for sharing. Pinned on my board .-)

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to enjoy viewing your photos. Extremely beautiful. I look through your photos and stories together with my whole family. We are delighted. We are waiting for new stories from you!))

nice! thanks for sharing

Hello @slowwalker, we are just trying to set crowdfunding on Steemit to get resources to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Please could you help us in our effort? Thank you very much for your upvotes and resteems. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@kedjom-keku/do-it-for-forest-crowdfunding-who-are-we-actually-forest-friendly-family-each-11usd-10x10-m-forest-saved

Very Nice. Great photos. Some I agree with some. I don't know.lol

I enjoy with you @slowwalker walk in this place! It is very energy rich here!

@slowwalker thats amazing photography upvoted and followed
you can check me out and upvote my photography

https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@diverse-thinker/steemitphotochallenge

very nice photos i like it your work

Very interesting, @slowwalker! I really like that idea of "art formed by nature." Some of them I suppose are not so easy to see exactly "what" it is... but that's often how art is, somewhat subjective and up to the individual.

that was quite interesting to use my own fantasy , thanks for explanation !!

신기한 모양의 돌들이 많군요, 잘 보고 갑니다!

Very interesting art rock sculptures! Good job @slowwalker

설명은 잘 안되지만,

뭔가 웅장함과 편안함이 같이 느껴진다고나 할까..

slowwalker님 포스팅을 보면 힐링이 되네요.

중독성이 너무 강해요 ~

앞으로도 좋은 글 부탁드립니다.

Beautiful pictures and potography is amazing .beautiful colors.
thanks for sharing
upvoted and followed !!