You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to win 1000 SP of delegated power ? Tell me why!

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Ok so here I go @ausbitbank
First of all I should let you know that I currently spend like 70% of all my time on Steemit. I work hard to please the players of my contest, while I try to build my brand, since I really MEAN it with the platform. If the community enables me, I would like to make here not only my living, but also help others do the same! I not only want to be an author, but also a manual curator, because I believe that quality of the content is one of the biggest influencer of Steem’s prize.

Me as a curator


As I stated above, one of my goals on this site is to be a curator. I admit that I up vote my posts too, but since I was dropped from the trail I don’t receive much love in form of up votes and I need to make the posts at least a bit visible, but I never post more than 2 posts per day.
Im very young on this platform (like one and half months or so), but I already try to show with my actions that I really mean it as a curator. My Steem power is kinda low, therefore I use the only instrument to support my curator’s effort – the @minnowsupport. I think that I have up voted myself only 3 times and only when I was deeply under my “investment plan”. Otherwise I try to share the love as much as I can.
Topics that I mainly want to support are – Philosophy, Self-improvement, Fiction, Education, Steemit projects and basically any try to share non-generic knowledge.
But my FORMOST goal is to support those that have low value on posts (and meet my requirements of course)! Those that earn 50+ bucks on every post don’t need help anymore, but those that earn under 5 need the support if we want them to stay and share their knowledge! At least that’s my humble opinion .

Examples


The cooldown on @minnowsupport is rather long (for good reason) so my ability to share the love is fairly limited. This is though the list of guys that will, for me, be remembered as the start of my curator’s career.
@cristof – That guy is doing tremendous work with his try to select the posts that are worth reading. Anyone who doesn’t have enough time can make great use of his project – Category: Steemit projects
@Sircork – I have discovered him through my contest and have to say that he puts a lot of hard work into Steemit. He deserves the support – Category: non-generic content
@Thatsweeneyguy – Also discovered through my contest. Hes working on a game that would use a Steem as its rewards! That’s just awesome – Category: Steemit projects
@improv – Again discovered through my contest. I enjoy his werevolf stories and some of his free writes. Hes blog doesn’t have many views, that’s why I try to help him find his audience – Category: Fiction
@marekdavid – Guy that has no viewer traffic at all, but his effort to explain to people how their body works deserves it imo – Category: Education
@schlosser – My friend that I persuaded to join our community. Hes one of the cleverest people I know and believe me when I say that he will have plenty of knowledge to share – Category: Self-improvement/Non-generic knowledge
That’s just a brief list of those that I have up voted with @minnowsupport strenght. As I said my curator’s career is in its beginnings, but those guys are the proof that I try to share the love when I can! You sir could elevate it to next level!