You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 04/06/20> Duck, duck, duck, and … duck.

in #dailydose4 years ago

DUPS! Except for the wear and tear of building the pen it looks like a really worth while project.

I hear the part about 'declining physically'. I pulled a muscle in my chest picking up a half gallon of milk and making a turn. Bothered me for about 3 days.

My 'bender over' hasn't worked well for several years. I have a motorcycle lift (think waist high) and a former office chair for scooting around without having to get to my knees. A rolling table for the tools and parts and I'm good to go. Sort of :)

Sorry to hear about Shortie's Guinea Pig. It's tough to lose an old friend...

Sort:  

Motorcycle lifts are life savers for sure, nearly every guy I know who has a bike has one even if they don't even do any mechanic work on their bike and just polish and detail their bikes.
Our bodies are like tools, if they just lay around they "rust up" and eventually will need a good overhaul or get a new one.... which where the body is unlike tools in that we can't just go get a new.
So I don't go do 'work outs' for the sake of doing works , if I'm going to work I want to see some results from the energy expended, like a duck pen.
The ducks came at a good time, it's never easy on a child to lose a old friend like Squirt, but now she can focus her time on "dups" without the burden of cleanup since those are Blondie's pets, and Shortie is good with that plus she still has her turtles.
Thanks for the continued support, very much appreciated!
Sult