You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 04/06/20> Duck, duck, duck, and … duck.

in #dailydose4 years ago

The plans came from Blondie and I talking about what she was wanting in "her duck pen" so we didn't get them online and I also didn't draw them up.
I do a lot of CAD drawing but only in 2D , I have not a clue to be able to draw in 3D. I had a picture in my mind... but no way in hell I could ever get it on paper.

So it was just figuring it out as we went along. I did have to go back to lumber store on Sunday morning because I miscalculated the number of 2"x 2"s we were going to need in order to have both ends be where they could raise open on the hinges; which are where the sheet metal / screen top meet.

Sort:  

You guys sound like a good team!

Yes, I think we do...she might have a different opinion but the end result was just what she was looking for.

That's super cool. Those are some great memories you guys created.