You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: iOS Beta Launch, 120Hz Screen Support, Block Users / Posts, HF24 Fixes and Several Other Enhancements

in #dapplr3 years ago

Hi @intrepidphotos

You will need active key to authorise dapplr for posting operations. Once authorised, you can use your posting key for future login.

We would recommend you to go through the HiveSigner and in case of any queries, please connect with us on Discord or the HiveSigner team.

Sort:  

Yes but there is no way I can verify that the HiveSigner version is legitimate as it opens within the app. Other than showing a logo. I cant see what html its referencing or if its SSL. So there is no way I would put my active key into an unknown app. All the other apps let me use my posting key as that is all I will be doing via dapplr; that is the whole point of the posting key.

ok @intrepidphotos. We can understand your concern.

You can authorise dapplr account on web with the following link -
https://hivesigner.com/oauth2/authorize?client_id=dapplr&redirect_uri=https://api.dapplr.in/callback&scope=posting

Once authorised, you can sign in using posting key in Dapplr app. Let us know if you face any issues.

That is slightly better as I only have to trust hivesigner; but there is still something wrong if I need to use the active key to authorize posting . That defeats the whole purpose of the posting key.