You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: iOS Beta Launch, 120Hz Screen Support, Block Users / Posts, HF24 Fixes and Several Other Enhancements

in #dapplr3 years ago (edited)

Yes but there is no way I can verify that the HiveSigner version is legitimate as it opens within the app. Other than showing a logo. I cant see what html its referencing or if its SSL. So there is no way I would put my active key into an unknown app. All the other apps let me use my posting key as that is all I will be doing via dapplr; that is the whole point of the posting key.

Sort:  

ok @intrepidphotos. We can understand your concern.

You can authorise dapplr account on web with the following link -
https://hivesigner.com/oauth2/authorize?client_id=dapplr&redirect_uri=https://api.dapplr.in/callback&scope=posting

Once authorised, you can sign in using posting key in Dapplr app. Let us know if you face any issues.

That is slightly better as I only have to trust hivesigner; but there is still something wrong if I need to use the active key to authorize posting . That defeats the whole purpose of the posting key.