You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal to pay Crimsonclad a salary + extra budget to get listings & general improvements to Hive's perception

in #dhf3 months ago

So, if you're considering daily hours as "full time," I've basically been full time here since we launched the fork :) I start my days from 5am-9, with some days starting at 3-4am if global meetings necessitate, work one to two hours over the course of the day, and then again do two to three hours in the evening from 6-10pm. This has been consistent for... well, forever! (It's midday for me right now) and it works fairly well as it allows for me to cover off euro and asia times where most of our exchanges, partnerships, and many of our events etc are located.

Some days, I put more work in on Hive in general, than I do my career. That being said, at this time, the proposal I would be making would not be for an ongoing salary, nor would it be valued at the actual amount that most of these tasks are "worth", as I don't think that's helpful to the chain. I'll further break down my thoughts on it to come, but until such time as there's a foundation or actual regulated way to formulate a position with set tasks and KPIs, leaving my job wouldn't do much to improve my "work" here while also basically making me homeless and removing my ability to drive the most value to the ecosystem with the greatest results for the least cost (which most of the time I try to make sure is by donation of my time.)

Sort:  

I don't know how you fit it all in.
Glad you are on-board with this.

Check the overall trajectory of my post history and it paints a pretty clear picture, lol 🖤