Yooo Disc Golfers... Welcome home!

in #discgolf6 years ago

Disc golf disc golf disc golf! Let's bring the disc golfers together here on steemit!

20180512_184033~2.jpg

I (@ericwilson) created this account to help disc golfers find their people here... Please resteem and follow this account to find other disc golfers!

I get a notification everytime someone mentions it and do my best to follow them and resteem their posts...

Also, if you share a disc golf related post use the tag "discgolf" or mention it in your post for me to see it!

Happy discing!

Sort:  

Sounds really good @ericwilson. I played my first round back in Summer 91' . My friend was really into it. I was more into stick golf. So throughout the years would play in here and there in KNoxville, TN. area with him.

Then later on had some medical issues and had to give up stick golf.

So really went all in in 2004 with disc golf. And have been off and on but way more than before.

Love the game and thanks for bring disc golf to Steemit :)

My pleasure! I have been playing for about 8 years. I had a small accident that injured my lower back/ hip area and would have issues on and off from that. Disc golf helped strengthen my core and take pressure off my back and actually improved my overall flexibility and well being!

I owe disc golf a lot... The fact I dont have nagging back issues is thanks to the sport!!

I will probably go this weekend with my son and post about it!

Sounds good , Eric. Anyone who has Passion and wants to really build up the disc golf Community here at Steemit... well I'm all for !!

Not sure how much time I can be directly get involved since I am heavily involved already with a Curation group here. So Iam committed to that.

But I will Support you with Upvotes anytime you Post some stuff on Disc golf . No problem , my man :)

I have already noticed fellow disc golfers following and upvoting other disc golfers! It is awesome.

Did you know that there is a livestreaming service built on top of the Steem network called DLive? DLive enables anyone to stream what they enjoy and earn rewards in the form of Steem, just like on Steemit.com. Come check out some streams and see how easy it is to join in the conversation!

Want to promote your posts?

Send at least 0.1 STEEM or SBD to @dlivepromoter with the post link as the memo and receive an upvote on that post!

Delegate Steem Power to @dlivepromoter for a daily payout!

25 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 250 SP, 500 SP, custom amount
We pay 85% of bids back to the delegators each day. The remaining 15% is contributed towards @dlivecommunity to help create a larger community.


Disclaimer:

@dlivepromoter is a part of the community project @dlivecommunity. We aim to help streamers navigate their way through @dlive and the overall Steem ecosystem. We are not affiliated with @dlive.

Congratulations @ddiscgolf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!