Solar Yenten Miner DIY

in #diy4 years ago

Hey everyone, it's been a while :)
As you all know, I love playing around with solar panel, and I nowdays have around 90-100 Watts of power from a few smaller solar panels that I connected together over the years.
I now also have a decent car battery attached to them.

So I was thinking to myself how could I convert this to money, even a tiny little bit of it?
I took my laptop, removed the battery, and connected it via a 12V->220V Inverter to the batter that was already being charged from the panels.

IMG_20200217_115651.jpg

The result is a cool looking geeky solar miner :) i've set the laptop's bios to turn on at 10 in the morning, and turn off at 18:00, and it seems to be working like a charm!
It's an i5 and it collects about 2-3 coins a day, and you could use it to mine any coin you want :)

Simba.

Sort:  

Thank you for using the recommended tag/s. This post has been manually rewarded with BUILD tokens in the form of an upvote. You can buy, stake, and exchange our "BUILD" tokens for steem on steem engine or SteemLeo

Build-it is a central hub for DIY and How-To projects. It's an opportunity to find and share the latest in DIY, and How-To tutorials. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself. Please subscribe to our community here

Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram.

Follow @build-it for more updates!

Simba!!! I've missed you!!! <3

hey gurl! wasssssssssup?? :)

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment