What NOT to do on Steemit ( Part 8 )

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This video is about donts of steemit and flagging. It is really important you learn this the right when when you start here on Steemit, even if you have started already - this should be useful for you!

This is really important video for all the newbies but also oldies. I recorded these videos a while back, but I gained a lot of new followers who havent seen these, so I hope they will be useful for you!

Follow me on steemit https://steemit.com/@allasyummyfood

More lessons on @dlive - https://dlive.io/@allasyummyfood

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

nowadays there is a new account that is "telling the Btc price at the moment" , I don't know that feels like spam but i haven't flagged you since i think we should warn first but its kinda, you know, sad.

Waao you flagged that spammer with 100% power that's really awesome and you should also tell people that flagging also consumes our voting power so people use flagging in a responsible and limited way not just for fun because flagging is just like wasting our Steempower so we have to use it carefully.

Hahha yeah I know! It’s good point!

75% I agree. However, re: plagiarism one has to be careful and refer to the whole post. I got a cheetah comment (not flagged thankfully) for a post I added which included information from an article my cousin and I wrote about our Great Grandfather. It wasn't cheating nor plagiarism, merely adding from our own work.
I would hate it if someone literally stole my work and I agree that must not be allowed to go unnoticed/unpunished, but people have to be a little savvy and restrictive in case it is a legitimate copy of ones own work elsewhere.
As for spamming, I haven't flagged one yet - and didn't realise I could just for spam content. I simply ignored it. I will move forward with the extra info.
Thank you for your informative posts. I do like them. I have followed you for a while now because of that.
I'm not in it for the money though, just for fun and recognition. I write short stories, poems, and I paint so I never expect a follow back from people who don't participate in these areas.

Yes of course and that is why you have cheetah, they just inform you that it’s your content somewhere else or not yours obvs if ppl are stealing it.

Killer one sister 🌟 you absolutely right on everything you saying and teaching.. Very good information and knowledgeable indeed 🎯
20180317_191437.png
I wish you a outstanding weekend 👑 🙏

Thanks so much :) have. A good weekend !!!

I watched the first minute so far. That is not true. Recipes are public domain. That's not plagiarism. Copying the exact instructions on how to prepare it is, but the ingredients are not.

Not really, it’s only not plagiarism if you change 3 ingredients in a recipe and of course directions should be different. And not making it yourself and filming of taking pictures, is just copying and pasting a recipe!!

I totally agree, but the change 3 ingredients part; probably every recipe on the internet is plagiarized.

Some of the information in this video is quite incorrect. Everything comes from something, and there is no way one won't refer to it. Take for instance the subject of recipes. How am I to describe how to prepare jolloof rice without listing rice as an ingredient?

Bla bla bla... I think you understand the big picture.. It's more cut and paste style se is talking abt... Happy weekend to you ✌️

Yes exactly don’t copy and paste and pretend it’s your recipe ... it’s not! It’s not about rice lol it’s the principle

Thank you for the sharing information, I like your post because always interesting to read and very useful for me. I follow you..

Thanks for giving vital information like this to us especially for newbies like me.
It will help and guide us to know what to do.
I'm resteeming this post to help others benefit from it. Peace!!

This is a perfect video so that people will learn that the flag tag is not to be misused and spammers will learn that it is awful to spam someone's post

Yeah unless it’s justified!!! Thanks for watching.

Thanks for the great info especially for a newbie. I was checking out the delicious tomato,basil,mozz salad video and saw your other Steemit videos. Just the kind of content I was looking for much appreciated. Upvoted and following

all are false

nice pic......

thank you for types,cute Allasyum!!

Exactly what i do, my friend. I just warn them, but i have never flagged anyone before though. Most of the time, i just ignore their message.
Yeah, i really don't fancy people sending their links as comments to me either. I prefer people sending it to my Whatsapp or discord. I don't send my link either, i would rather tell you to check it out on my blog (like i am indirectly telling you now) hahahahahaha, and that would be left to the choice of that person. I like giving people choices, rather than dump it to their post. @swissclive frowns at it, and spamming comments too.
Thank you for always being there for us all and giving insights on how to be better here. Well done my friend.

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Yeah I know tell me about it)