Vlog #2 Rock Climbing With @hotrod, @fullofhope, and @whiteknight20 + What I ate Today

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Just popping in today to share another vlog. My friends @hotrod, @whiteknight20, and @fullofhope and I spent the day climbing and exploring the Wild Walls climbing gym in Spokane WA. We had so much fun and I hope you enjoy watching the video ;)

My video is at DLive

IMG-20180615-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20180615-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20180615-WA0019.jpg

DSC_1357.jpg

DSC_1354.jpg

DSC_1363.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Hey, did you see my NEW YORK VIDEO?????

Oh, and did you catchall the other travel posts from my Canada and New York?


NEW YORK

  1. Travelicious NY: Grand Central Station & Time Square
  2. Travelicious NYC: 1ST OFFICIAL DLIVE MEET-UP!
  3. Travelicious NYC: Visiting The Met
  4. Travelicious NYC: Carriages, Disney, Broadway, & M&Ms
  5. Travelicious NYC: Steem Friends & Italy in New York

    CANADA

  6. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: City Sights + Chinatown
  7. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Whale Tales + Fisherman's Wharf
  8. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Castles, Gardens, &.....X-men?
  9. VIDEO! Travelicious Canada: Victoria, British Columbia
  10. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Craigdarroch Castle
  11. Travelicious Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

love the pix

Wild Walls is a nice gym. There is also the Block Yard up off Francis in North Spokane that is a lot of bouldering.

I spent yesterday climbing as well only I was on real rock.

Wow, that sounds amazing and way braver than I'd be able to do. Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment @flemingfarm!

Wonderful youth, enjoy every moment you can in good company as always, thank you for sharing.

I'm so glad you liked it @elestilodeunafea!

OH HECK YA!
I want to rock climb with you!! 😊
That gym looks like a lot of fun!!

Yay! Nice job on the slack line! If you try it barefoot it is easier 😉👍
Karen and I have been slack lining a lot lately.

What a fun vlog!!😊💛

So glad to hear you liked it @acromott! Thanks for watching and it's so good to hear from you ;)

Great VLOG @gringlalicious :D Looks like it was fun!!!
Thanks for sharing with us!

Pretty nice gym. I have never tried rock climbing, but would definitely love to try it one day but I'm afraid of heights.
Looks like a lot of fun and it looks like you really enjoyed it.

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Very nicely compiled..well done

So glad you liked it!

REALLY FUNNY AND NICE.

glad you liked it

So much fun:) I love how you are expanding your content to include video! Way to scale that wall:)

Thanks @goldmatters! I'm so glad you liked it.

This post has received a 6.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gringalicious.

Fantastic post friend

You got a 100.00% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @gringalicious! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Very cool post! I love rock climbing! I grew up climbing in places like Yosemite and Lake Tahoe. But also had a climbing gym membership during college which was awesome. It has been forever since I went climbing last. The last time I went I was in Atlanta for the eclipse, and went with a friend there. haha good times! love rock climbing!

@mrchef111 I'd like to go checkout both Yosemite and Lake Tahoe. They are both on my very long list

LOL I bet you have a very long list. Yes definitely check both of those places out!

Hope you cooked/ baked yourself a little treat vefkre embarking on your climb quest ?? 😂😂

Yes, we ate some delicious food after getting home from our adventure. Thanks for watching @arutynwa!

You welcome ginger @gringalicious

Awesome! That looks like so much fun. I really need to brush the dust off my shoes.

Thanks @metama. Haha, yeah the dust at climbing gyms is extreme.

Congratulations @gringalicious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Pretty amazing and fun activity you did there and friends along made it more interesting :D

I'm so glad you enjoyed. Thanks for watching @blazing!

Oh, and did you catchall the other travel posts from my Canada and New York?

I see you had a great time. Thanks to you and we, too. Very interesting.

Yayyyy second one! hahaha :D no surprises why you've been having that thing for breakfast for a week. Looks good! The rock climbing looks fun but I wouldn't be able to do it ever. I'm so damn weak when it comes to working out! LOLOL God damn, now I regret not knowing you before we went to the DLive meetup! otherwise we would have done at least a vlog together in NYC! :D ❤

@waybeyondpadthai a vlog together would have been so much fun