My first VLOG! Business Travel Tips From Boston

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hey guys, this is my very first VLOG!

I thought whilst I was travelling through the U.S. I’d document my trip and share some insights via video.

This relates somewhat to my previous posts here.

In this video I comment on some business travel tips that I’ve personally found useful and I comment on them as they are relevant to this trip.

This trip has seen me travel from New Zealand to Los Angeles, Salt Lake City, Chicago, Boston, Burlington, back to Boston, San Francisco then Los Angeles again and finally back home to New Zealand. However, this video just covers the Boston part of the trip as that was when I found the most spare time!

I hope you find this VLOG interesting and useful and, as always, I’d appreciate your feedback.

Take Care,

Alan

Alan Brannigan
Husband, Father, CEO, Entrepreneur, Tech-Geek, Crypto Enthusiast, Believer in Freedom and Liberty

Email: [email protected]
Steemit - @nalabra
Referrals:

https://steemengine.net/join?r=3614

My video is at DLive

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

It is very helpful for all, keep it up.

Greetings from Venezuela, I invite you to see my interpretation of time in a bottle I hope you enjoy it

You have received a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else send money to buy votes on your post from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

Some bots like @sneaky-ninja (by @michaeldavid) are acting irresponsibly by selling votes on posts very close to final payout. These votes are sneaky, not promotion and are most of the time placed on low value content.

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit only posters (spammers).

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

Important warning, since @sneaky-ninja has made no effort to improve in more than 4 months, it's vote will still be countered even should they improve his Max Age setting.

Learn more, learn even more...

Nice! Excellent tips and very original video. Congrats... I hope to see some others...

I love travelling and I have just posted a travel curiosity to know! Go to check it!

Thanks @evamaribri, I've followed you so that I'm sure to see your posts from now on.

You got a 86.37% Upvote and Resteem from @estream.studios, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @estream.studios by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @estream.studios today and earn more on curation rewards!

Have a Big Fans to traveling

Nice experience .. Good for sharing
Really cute boy
Wonderful .. Post great‏..

Nice .. Great post
Half of what we learn from travel .. is life
Thank you for your words..‏

Nice .. Great post
Half of what we learn from travel .. is life
Thank you for your words..‏

Nice😎😃

Nice!😃🤣

Awesome, looks like you're already off to a good start

i love the way you made this video. Thanks for sharing

Thanks @choiboo, it was a bit of an experiment so I'm glad you liked it!

Nice video I learnt from it ! But I can't keep me from noticing a few thing. You should handle more your security when you're travelling, you're a business man, people can be interested in you or your data. I wrote a few ways to keep your privacy when you're travelling if you want to have a look. We can share our travel tips after !

https://steemit.com/travel/@laazarus/7-steps-ways-to-travel-like-jason-bourne

Thanks @laazarus , some pretty good tips there. Especially the SD card under your watch!

Yes, i experience this one frow a long time, save my butt more than once !

Alan, I've lived in the Boston area for nearly 50 years but I've never experienced it from the perspective of a Kiwi business traveler. Your video is excellent both for the tips you shared on business travel, and on Boston in particular. Resteemed, upvoted, and followed.

I'm amazed that you found time in your busy schedule to experience so much of Boston (and some of Cambridge as well, since MIT is across the river) in such a short time. The Celtics are going strong, having progressed to the next round of the playoffs. It's great that you got to enjoy the TD Garden. I saw that you were close to Fenway Park. Maybe next visit you can take in a Red Sox game, although I don't know how popular baseball is in New Zealand.

The Liberty Hotel is a wonderful boutique hotel in the Back Bay / Beacon Hill section. You correctly sensed that Boston is the ideal walking city, something like San Francisco. The Common and the Charles river bank are ideal spots for your walks and meditation.

I used to travel extensively and understand the need for "chilling out" and to maximize downtime, to recharge your batteries. I'm sure your meetings were successful, largely because of your upbeat attitude.

Come back soon!

Ira

Thanks Ira, Boston is an amazing city. Unfortunately there were no Red Sox home games when I was there. Otherwise I would have gone to a baseball game as well. I did explore Fenway Park though.

My dream would be to run the Boston marathon one day so I'll aim for that!

Where in New Zealand are you from? I've traveled to many countries but never had the chance. Met many Kiwis, especially on cruises. My impression is that it's something like Switzerland, except in the southern hemisphere, and that they are very international minded. Once they get off the islands, they tend to just keep traveling.

My wife and I did an Oceania cruise from Papeete to Lima, stopping in the Pitcairn Islands. They claim to be the remotest spot of land on earth, although there is some competition, such as South Georgia. The population is less than 50, and the entire island came aboard to sell genuine Pitcairn products such as "Welcome to Pitcairn" T shirts made in Nicaragua, as well as wood carvings and honey. Somehow, New Zealand administers the island. This was in 2013. There was one NZ policeman who constituted the entire police force. He came onto the ship. There was some nasty business a few years ago relating to sexual abuse. Somehow I think New Zealand was dragged into it. I don't know all the details.

Running the Boston Marathon is indeed the dream of every runner (from wannabe to world class). This year, the US runners won the men's and women's race, after a drought of nearly 30 years. Kenya and Ethiopia have had the most success recently.

Thank you for sharing a very well structured and complete visual anecdote of your business trip; although, as you say, it's your first such presentation, it looks almost professional. At least, to me. It's enjoyable that you allow those of us who, like me, have never set foot in Boston, a look at its sights, sounds, and people. Your tips, that you manage to blend in with those sights, are a good bonus; the most interesting for me was the first one - where you mention exercise and meditation as a means to get a good start into your day. What I don't have a clue about is, who the heck is holding the camera when you're outdoors? Thanks for the share.

Thanks @jorgemartin for the positive feedback. Running and meditating in public parks etc are my favourite ways to explore a new place (along with visiting food markets). In my view it's much better than travelling around by taxi or taking guided tours etc.

By the way, I use a portable tripod for the camera which I carry in a backpack while running.

Greetings, nalabra! Best wish to you for make many new friends here on Steemit! All the Best

Thanks @cheneats, I'm looking forward to it!

congrats for your first VLOG

Very useful tips. Thanks for sharing!!!

you're welcome @vicmir, thanks for commenting.

Thanks for sharing...

a different view thanks.

Welcome! Nice to steemit you ;-)

thanks @feelisgood. I'm looking forward to learning more about Dlive

you will succeed!

Nice blog your cool reputation will grow you.

Congrats on your first vLog! I've been planning to do a vLog and it's something I intend to get started in the future. This is additional motivation reminding me to get the recording studio live vLog together! Keep on achieving! I have a feeling when I get my; "Run out of the way." And, break the ice it's a nice form of content to produce for followers! I followed!

Welcome to Steem, @nalabra!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2303 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Greetings, I like it and give you upvote , have fun!

Thanks @budajored, much appreciated!

you're welcome , come and check my blog too

@nalabraI believe it was a success judging by what i see.

yes, it was a pretty good trip. I'm looking forward to going home though!

You got a 20.21% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @nalabra!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

This post has received a 27.77 % upvote from @boomerang.

@nalabra, on behalf of the DLive Team, Welcome! I'm not sure if you are still in the states but if you are, and in the NYC area, we are hosting our very first DLive Meetup. If you're at all interested Kent (Founder) made a Steemit post about it https://steemit.com/dlive/@wa7/dlive-first-official-meetup-may-18th-2018-in-nyc.

Thanks @jimmylin, unfortunately I'm in L.A. about to fly back to New Zealand. I would have loved to have been there! I'll keep a look at the next time I'm over. Cheers, Alan.

You got a 55.56% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @nalabra!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 16.52% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @nalabra!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 31.07% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @nalabra!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nalabra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 47.16 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @nalabra, @nalabra.

Congratulations, your post received 75.71% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @nalabra! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

You got a 51.88% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @nalabra!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

You got a 5.78% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @nalabra!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

This post has received a 2.88 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @nalabra.

You got a 59.61% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @nalabra!

nice post.thnx for sharing us about ur first blog....

Release the Kraken! You got a 71.65% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @nalabra!

You got a 59.95% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @nalabra!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Thanks you made a good video to share just love it

Thanks @ejtehad110, much appreciated.

Nice video.have a nice day nalabra.

thanks @tranquangngoc, you too.

There are several business man in this universe.I am very sure they will learn something from this 1st class category post.thanks to you man.

thanks for the feedback @sareebhaq

Cuenta con mi apoyo, Saludos de parte de @ydavgonzalez

There are 3 pages
Pages