How well do you know your roots? I am proud of my Igbo heritage!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I am an African! A Nigerian! An Igbo!

This dance step is indigenous to the Igbo people in Eastern part of Nigeria.

In all I do, I don't forget where I come from. I love my cultural heritage and traditions.

Igbo Kwenu!

Happy Sunday!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Our culture must be maintained. because culture is part of identity

You're right. Thanks for your comment here @monisa.

Nice dance :) and even greater thing is that you cherish your roots:)

Hahahah, kwenu ooooo. I am Yoruba and proud. Lovely dance step.

Hahahahaha! Shey I tried?

Yes of cousre!!

Ewoooo lemme go and watch this video and return here to finish you.
If you miss one step ehn I will remove you from your position as lolo of steemit

Ayam waiting! Lol!

Don't even drag my steemit crush with me

@Ogoowinner see me see wahala ooo... Which person is dragging crushiee with @tyrex...
This is what benesanders did that mad me flag him to rep 2 oooooooo.... OK...
Lemme run to somewhere to look for trouble ooo 😂 😂 😂

Hmmmmmmm! Clears throat! OK na. Lol 😂

Proudly Igbo
Ewo!!! Thought u dance only India music..Igbo Amaka!!!!!
Caption: @ogoowinner Caught on Camera

I am nwa afo alaigbo na! 😂

Nwafor Igbo! Nne, Egwu ahu toro m ezigbo uto.. Ike ugwu awusa agwulam.. Chai, Igbo amaka..

Omo you dy dance...
I'm saddened that even as an igbo boy, I dont hear nor speak.... The disadvantage of lagos born

Wow lol mama you sabi ThiS one o @ogoowinner

Lol...you can dance o. I can't dance to save my life. Africans must begin to celebrate their roots. We have beautiful cultures that should be projected and celebrated. If we appreciate our culture well enough, the rest of the world will too.

You are right. Until you appreciate what you have, other people can't appreciate it. Thanks for reading @smyles.

@ogoowinner dancing 😀😀😀💃💃. I was just smiling while watching the TV. Mama. Igbo kwenu! We should host a dancing competition titled "you think you can dance"

Anty ogoo giving it to us hot hot
Ndi Igbo kwenu!

Wow! I thought you were a Yoruba lady because of your name. Nice one dear.

I am an Igbo.

a person is well know just because of his roots and how humble he is even in the toughest of the situations : )

WoW!!! I love yoyr dancing steps..... The moment your were walking toward the camera, I said nooooooo don't stop!!! It's a pity you didn't listen to my virtual voice

You gat beautiful dance steps....biko can we have more please? lol

I have two left feet, so I didn't really learn how to Irish step dancing. A few of my cousin excelled at it. The movements of your culture are beautiful. Do they have a meaning attached to them?