The Many Benefits & Profound Implications Of Being Outdoors.

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Have you had your dose of nature today?

Spring is almost here and its a great reminder of how beautiful nature is and how important it is to our lives.

In this 10 minute video I appreciate the pear blossoms and nature while also sharing important perspective I have learned form a life in nature and observations of the difference between people who are often in nature vs people who are not.

Regardless of if you watch this remember that we have nothing without nature. It provides not only beauty, but all our sustenance to live.

We cannot rely on government or mega corps to save the earth or protect its beauty. It is up to us.

∞§∞We are the power∞§∞

In this video I am wearing a custom made, sustainable sourced white fedora SteemGear item I made specially for SteemFest in Portugal. You can find this and many other high quality stylish SteemGear items here. https://www.intothegardenofeden.com/store/c51/SteemGear_Shop.html

All available for Steem/SBD Of course!

If you enjoy nature or want to connect with it more, also consider checking out my bounties of the land episodes, some of which are here on Dlive.

∞§∞SteemOn∞§∞

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

WOW what a beautiful place!!!

Yes, humans were suppose to live one with nature. We are being poisoned and conditioned without even knowing it through being indoors, the education system, cell phones, Kim Kardashian...etc.

If you guys have ever seen Avatar, that's how I envision utopia to be like. One with nature: fresh clean air, wholesome food, relationships in communities and animals...if you Blue Monkeys hear me, please come take me! jk, jk...:P

I live surrounded by nature, but I work remotely for big companies, so I do not take advantage of it as much as I should. I am going to grow a few veggies this spring so that I force myself to be outside. I was also considering chickens, but I don't think I want to be responsible for someone else's life to that extent!

I think we have to make our little utopias where we are. I hope you find yours!

Sometimes I think my utopia is just a fantasy. It sounds really nice and cool to grow your own food, raise your own animals...etc. But once you're in it, you're like whoa, this is some major work! I was wwoofing (world-wide organization of farming or something like that) around UK and many of the places I visited were beautiful with people raising their animals, growing food, sustainable living...etc. But man, your a** is waking up daily at 6am letting the chickens out, picking weeds...and the work never ends. Gotta start slow though...I'll start with growing herbs and see how that goes!

Totally hear that... My first, very ambitions garden was a miserable failure because I was just not prepared for the amount of work that veggie gardens require!

@quinneaker you did a great job with the video spring is truly at the corner even that thoughts alone is refreshing

Beautiful~*~

Genial video y muy aleccionador, @quinneaker. Debemos entender que vivimos gracias a la naturaleza: el sol, el aire, el agua. Necesitamos, por ejemplo, vitamina C para nutrirnos y evitar muchas enfermedades. El hombre es su propio enemigo. Ni siquiera los animales son tan dañinos como nosotros. Hay que empezar a fomentar conciencia. Gracias por compartir.

Excellent job and beautiful post......Spring sesson is a beautiful nature......i like Spring sesson.....in 10 minute video also nice.......i appreciate it....

This is real nice. Nature is what humanity cannot do without. It pains me how so many people pay virtually no attention to what happens to our nature. We need them to live healthy. We need them more than necessary. Nature should be our dear friend. Hope we do be concern. Thanks for this

Yes I agree, that is why I founded and run The Garden of Eden a very very sustainable eco community and try and educate and inspire people each day to honor what nature provides.

Spring will definitely be awesome this year because of steemit. Keep posting coold Dlive posts @quinneaker and have a great Spring :)

May it be so!

Yay---this video played for me--and what a great video it is. Not only is it visually amazing underneath those trees, but your message is quite profound. It's unbelievable how disconnected people have become from nature, never having eaten a "real" tomato or walked barefoot on the soil. Many don't even ever get a breath of fresh air and rarely sunshine on their skin, let alone give a thought to how it sustains us.

Thanks for keeping it real and for always bringing things back to presence. this is indeed a present--thank you @quinneaker for the gift!

Woh,, dude... nice shroomy effect with the camera and light and beautiful pear tree. Looking forward to visiting my favorite woodsy spot tomorrow cause it's going to be 50 degrees.

Could not agree more I love to get out in to my local nature. During these recent winter months I have really missed my evening stroll with the tree. However spring is around the corner 💯🐒

I find that I am most relaxed when I am out in nature. It is why I am working towards our farmsteading lifestyle.

It's a total difference from being inside - Outside is very expansive and feels that way - inside is tight, closed, choked, limited - fog in the head.
Outdoor induces the awareness of being part of, and that is relaxing compared to the domination of an artificial environment.
Wish you well on the way...