Unreal Engine game development - The first level so far

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Working in the Unreal Game Engine I am currently making mazes that will be mostly for learning but also as something fun to play, even if I am the only one who does!

Note: This won't be a game to be released unless I privately give out copies for fun.

What I have

  • Level 01 wood maze
  • Spotlights to add a creepier effect
  • AI running around certain areas
  • Collectible objects
  • UI for health (not complete)
  • UI for points
  • Load level portal (not complete)

Granted there are some small adjustments to make on some things in the maze, plus much more to be adding to make it a lot better, but for learning as I go and finding what I need I feel I am doing a decent job.

My video is at DLive