Elena - finally I can tell the story

in #documentary2 years ago

Elena

FINALLY, I CAN TELL THE STORY


elena.JPG

We finally did it!

Elena and I have been trying for about a year, since last August, but finally, after several failed attempts, it's happened. We completed shooting all the raw video footage for the documentary we're making together.

We met in South West London, in a very picturesque part of town, to record the interview section of the documentary, which was the final missing part. It means that I can now start with the cutting and editing. Since we started, so many things have changed. Obviously Elena has "taken in", and is almost due actually. We were jesting during the shoot about what would happen if she went into labour during the interview. While it might actually make for an exciting video, I don't think it would be ideal haha.

An amazing person, Elena, of whom I am really fond and who's story I'm excited to tell. Finally. After two bouts of COVID, international travel interruptions, work commitments, season change, and so on, I can now tell the story.

I hope to finish the mini doc by December. Why so long? Well I'm also recording raw footage with other people, trying to maximise the weather now, so I can do all the editing when the weather is not so nice.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

I thought at first you two had created something else! Good luck with the project.

!PIZZA

Hahaha. I suspect many will think so even after reading the post.. as evidenced by mdosev's comment :)

Wow, congrats! This is some really exciting news from you. Hope everything goes as it’s supposed to!

It’s also great that you are making a movie about all of this. It will stay forever and you will have your most precious moments recorded. Wish you all the best, mate!

LOL. Thank you :). .. but it's not what you think 😂

Oh, no that you tell, I can understand the words with the proper meaning. 😁

I got tricked! 😂
I really thought that the documentary was based on your own experiences!

Hahaha. 🙏

I was actually suspecting another thing else though

You're not the only one 😂

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(1/5) tipped @adetorrent (x1)

Join us in Discord!