🐺Sad Husky🐺

in #dogs7 years ago (edited)

Fluffy baby is feeling rather sorry for himself tonight.

At the end of our walk this morning, fluffy baby cut his nose on a broken glass bottle that had just been left in the middle of the carpark path. I just heard him yelp and looked down to see blood dripping from him.

At first I thought he had stepped on the glass, but after checking him more closely, I discovered it was his nose.

The car was just a few minutes away so got him into the car and rang the vets straight away to get an appointment. (9.15am) 

The vets had an appointment at 9.50, or 9.20. I said I will be there in 5. 

Although he was dripping with blood, he was still in quite high spirits. He tried to say hello to everyone in the waiting room, although we were rushed straight in. 

The vet had to admit him, as the cut needed stitches, so after signing all the forms I handed my baby over for the day.

I got a call at 1pm to say all had gone well and I could pick him up at 5.20. 

My daughter @harrietlucie and I picked him up at 5.20, he was very sleepy, but very pleased to see us.

 £336 and an arm full of instructions and painkillers we took him home.

He is demanding a lot of attention and contact. 


We brought his a new squeaky toy to cheer him up and my youngest daughter laid her blanket on the floor for him to sleep on. 

He is still a bit groggy after the anaesthetic, but has taken a little food. 

When I came back from cooking tea, my youngest daughter had made him a little bit more comfortable. 


He is feeling very sorry for himself and keeps howling at us when he think we have forgotten how poorly he is.

It's can all be made better with a belly rub and some kind words. 

Sad thing there will be no runs for a few days and at night he will have to wear the dreaded lampshade, but he is being spoilt and sure he will back to running very soon.

I will keep you updated with his progress. 

Please check out my post about a very happy husky at the weekend.






Sort:  

Oh, is there any sadder sound in the whole world?

That usually the sound he makes when my husband goes out for a run without him in the morning and he needs to wake the rest of us up to tell us all about it.

Well, I can see his point. He can't understand why your husband would go running without him. No wonder he feels affronted ;-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kathieletalis to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by KathieLetalis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.