It’s not frequent but it keeps on coming back in my sleep

in #dream6 years ago


Source

I always dream about my previous job, I mean my very first job to be specific.

My First Job

Many years ago, I got hired by one of the leading chain of drug stores in the Philippines, I was 20 then just a few months after I graduated in college. So far the longest time I stayed in one company.

It is where I was trained and sculptured to become a virtuous leader. My very first job had given me the chance to exercise a supervisory position after a 30 days training/seminar/schooling.

And yes I did performed my duties and responsibilities well for 6 long years until I decided to leave for a work abroad.

Happenings in my sleep

I don’t know why after so many years, about 20 years, I got to perform my work with that company again but in my sleep. I mean being in that place (workplace) doing some usual job keeps on coming in my dreams when I sleep.

I wonder what is the meaning of such strange dream so I tried to research.

The meaning according to Experts

Then I learned that such dream could mean that I am not fulfilled or contented with my new role. I mean I got several jobs after that, from a mall supervisor to HR Officer to College Instructor and as an overseas Filipino worker but it seems that in my mind I should have stayed in my first job.

Maybe I really felt that there’s no room for progression in my present work or as simple as I don’t really like my current job so I think I need to make a decision.

How about you do you experience the same in your sleep? I mean dreaming of your past work or workplace?

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!



Sort:  

I grew up on a farm. And my first job was working for other farmers. My grandpa rented me out to help the other farmers in the community. He kept the money to help us with our farm. It was always so much hot hard work but being so young I never minded. I do dream about this sometimes. And I also think about how much I enjoyed that versus how much I enjoy being employed by people in the mainstream. When I work for the farmers all of my work was always appreciated and they let me know it. Now when I work for people it just seems no matter how hard I try it's never enough. So is this the cause of your decision to move closer back to home to work? Hope you have a great day brother. And I'll be seeing you around. Sending you and all of yours all of my love.

Maybe this is the reason, I really felt bored with my current job not to mention my great longing to be with my family again for good. But this is a hard decision to make, I still offered all my plans to God because I don't want to regret later. I am here in a very far land because I need to support my family financially back home, if I will go home, I'm sure I would get a job but the compensation would be far smaller than what I am earning here in Saudi Arabia. Those are the things that must be considered before deciding whether or not its is already the right time to go home.

Thank you very much for being a good friend to a lot of steemians, even if we are all located very far from each other.

Can I ask, how did you find out about the job in Saudi Arabia? That is a very far place from your home. So I am just curious.

a lot of Filipinos come here for work for decades now, the first time I came here I was referred by my uncle then now I was just looking for jobs over the internet and applied. How I wish I could transfer from here to other countries like Canada, US, New Zealand or anywhere better than here.

It could be you had much more excitement about your first job that you don't feel anymore. Or it was more satisfying in some way and you are not as excited about your new work? I have started writing about my dreams as well. It's interesting to get them out and think about them over time instead of just forgetting about them. I hope you'll write more of your dreams out!

Thank you for taking time reading my post and yeah I think its a good idea I might as well post my dreams here too, at least I will have something to write as most of the time I am lost for words..

Yes. I will encourage that! There is a lot to be learned from our dreams that is buried in our subconscious. We can learn more about ourselves.

I feel for you @long888 and for all OFW's who can only dream about coming home and finding a job that can pay for expenses. They say dreams are how our subconscious reminds us of what we value and wish for in our life. It can be really difficult but mao kini ang gitawag nga gugma. This is LOVE in action. You do all these for love of family. And love involves sacrifice, courage, selflessness.

There is a time for everything. Maybe this is not yet the time to give up your job in KSA. Your family still needs your support. But believe me, the time will come when you can be with them. Ampo lang gyud. Remember, you are your family's hero my friend.

Thank you very much sir, so touched with the hero thing haha. Mao na gyod ni life, need gyod magsacrifice para sa pamilya.

may be longing for your first job

You got a 7.75% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @long888!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 100% daily rewards share!