How To Do Business Anywhere - Running a Successful Online Business & More

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Today's world provides abundant ways for you to prosper and live from just about anywhere. Using the right technology, and most important, the right mindset, you can run a successful business from anywhere. I've been running a business around the world since 1988 and in this audio interview I talk about what can be done and how.

This is an interview I ran across when I was listening to some of my older audio recordings and interviews. This is a class from an interview with marketing genius Jenny Armato from Australia. We talked about a lot of ways you can run your business and what to do. It is a fun interview and you'll laugh at places and have some wonderful reminders of what you can do.

Please let me know what you think. I look forward to hearing from you!

Terry


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I agree with you, my friend. The technology of communication and the Internet has saved a lot of effort and time and cost less. Many people in a personal interview for employment and discussions of master's and doctorate ....., the world is small in our hands ، good luck my dear friend @terrybrock 👍👍😃 , all the best for you 👍😃😉

Thank you, @samer484. Very nice to hear from you and thank you for stopping by. Hope you have a very good weekend ahead.

Thank you so much my dear friend @terrybrock 👍، I also wish you a wonderful and happy weekend😃

The Internet has the largest investment in the world
Any investment project must have an online branch
A very wonderful article my friend did well
I wish you all the happiness

Thank you @roselover. Yes, the online branch, for many of us, is THE place we operate and live. Nice to hear from you.

You are a successful person, my friend
I love you because you are an educated person and a truly educated person

You are most kind, @roselover, but I like to think of myself more as a person being educated (present tense) who is constantly trying to learn more. In the world of blockchain, bitcoin, and other digital currencies, we learn something new every day! I love it!

Great insight sir, the internet has made it easier for globalization, however I wonder the effect it will have on the businesses that aren't and can't be taken online.

You raise a very good point, @fabianmani. I believe that every business will be affected by the Net just like phones, cars, and electricity have all affected businesses. Makes sense to learn about what is relevant for each business. Thank you for your comment. Nice to have you visit.

Well I'm excited to see the changes the internet will bring to the business world. BTW I dropped you a request on discord, pls check it out

I blog from anywhere, so it's just a short hop from that, to working online. Since I love to write, it's not "work" at all! :) I get the feeling Terry, that you enjoy creating useful content for your followers, and igniting that spark of success in all of us.

Question: have they expanded the number of tags we can have on a post? Thanks.

Thank you for your kind words, @evernoticethat. Yes, it is most enjoyable creating these audio messages, posts, and videos. Just one of the many reasons I love working with with Steemit.

I don't think they've expanded the number of tags that are allowed on a post, at least in the tag rectangle box. However, you can put hashtags into your post and that can help. That is with Steemit. However, I've seen that we can have more when we send the post from DSound or DTube. They are not governed in that respect by the same rules.

Always nice to have you visit.

HI Terry,
I just finished listening to your voice recording. I liked the idea where you mentioned 2 people collaborating together on a business deal. I think that is an excellent idea to ask and answer common questions. I may consider doing something like that. Thanks for this enlightening post.