Game of Steem meets Game of Thrones (Drum and Flute Duet ft. @steemmatt)

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi Friends!

In honor of the Game of Thrones Finale season kick-off, @steemmatt and I have a fun collab video to share with you! First of all... have you ever seen a drumset and flute duet?
Epic on its own.
What about it being a Game of Thrones cover?
Hold the phone.
Wait...a steem based GoT spoof?
Hella crazy.

We had SO much fun putting this together for you guys and I hope you enjoy it! Wanna hear a funny story? We made this spoof/collab video about a year ago and originally had Dlive as one of the steem logos. 😱So we threw those whitewalkers to the curb and overlayed the @steemhunt logo instead. We obviously could have fit so many more incredible steem based projects in to this video... but with a 1.5 minute song - that's not an easy task.

If you want to see more collab's between the two of us... stay tuned. We have plans for some piano/vocals/drum stuff coming up. In the meantime, enjoy this Game of Steem cover.

Ps... all liquid rewards go to my talented co-creator in this video...@steemmatt.

XO, Lea



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I’m not going to even ask when you had time to do this.. as I haven’t even unpacked yet 😂

Epic job guys! 🙌🏼❤️

Thank you. We recorded this a year ago. Regardless, we recommend unpacking one suitcase per day, so you'll be all done by the end of the week.


Ah yes.. I see that sentence now.. I was just blinded by the fury that you all were being productive already, apologies 😜

And I know... I know.. so much luggage 😂

hahah yeah I'm still in Austin. Totally not being productive.... 🙈We fly back late tonight! It worked out so well because our house was down by Rainey street and then the hotel we've had the last few nights is by 6th street - so we've seen different spots in town.

Anyway, hope the unpacking is going well! 😋

I don't watch Game of Thrones, but this was fucking epic. Well done @coruscate and @steemmatt! This kind of collab is what truly makes STEEM amazing.

Thanks Jeff!! I'll take fucking epic as a compliment any day! 😉

Well you are fucking epic @coruscate! Hope you have a fucking epic day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What am I, chopped liver?? Ha.

🎁 Dear @steemmatt,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

THAT... was pretty awesome! Nicely done, you guys!

Thanks so much for listening,

Steemmatt of House Steemit.

Glad you enjoyed it!!!

Ha, top notch stuff!

Thanks man. One fan at a time.

Glad you enjoyed it @meesterboom! 🙌🏻

Sure did! :0)

Uh hells to the yes !!! I can't believe Tyrion is already killed off!!

Posted using Partiko Android

hahah stop trying to spread that fake news!! 😂

Ikr my bad guys... 🎆 🎆 🎆

Posted using Partiko Android

Loved this!!! Totally awesome xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @riverflows!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. 😃

It´s amazing how many versions I can hear/see of this song/intro and I love every single one of them...

Right?!? It's SUCH a good tune!

That was epic! Never heard that type of duet but you guys pulled it off!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yay! Glad you enjoyed it my friend. Kind of odd combination - but totally works for a song like this!

I don't watch Game of Thrones, but for the musical end of things, that sounded pretty awesome!!!
Good job you two...

Thanks James!! I'm glad you could enjoy it even though you don't watch the show. :)

That was great. My favorite TV show.

Me too! One of the best shows of the last decade for sure.

That was great @coruscate, thank you so much for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm really glad you enjoyed it!

Cool and creative, greetings from a venezuelan flautist!

oooh hello! There aren't too many of us on here. :)

I am going to make some flute content soon for all our secret-flutist-steemean friends! I know they exist, hehe.

That got movie, i am still yet to watch it

It's a TV show on Hbo and it's suuuuper good if you get the chance to watch it.

Cool..

I don't watch Game of Thrones, but this was fucking epic. Well done @coruscate and @steemmatt! This kind of collab is what truly makes STEEM amazing.

I really enjoyed that. Oncore!

Thank you. I would really like to do more creative collabs to spread more music around here.

thanks for shAring Fantatic playing 💙 ♩♬♬

Posted using Partiko Android

I am only bummed to be seeing this a little too late. Better late than never. The GoT theme is one of my favorite openers. Great job, you two!