The RootHub Meetup Vlog 1: Watch me tell how I found Steemit and how it makes me feel.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Watch me in this 7 minutes video tell the listeners how I found Steemit and how I have been able to use the Steem Blockchain to effect change in my community. Looking back to that day in January 2017, I have no regrets and wish I had found Steemit earlier.
IMG_20180126_152953_5[1].jpg


This event held at The Roothub, a Government sponsored and supported Accelerator that provides an education for the youthful citizens in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, and I had fun talking about Steemit while seeing the surprise in their eyes as they wondered if I was from outer space.
Although I know I am from Planet Steem, they will never be truly able to grasp it until they deep their feet inside the Steem pool.


THE DISCUSSION.

de.PNG
Whenever i am asked to talk about Steemit and let people see why they should be on this amazing platform, i start out by telling them what Steemit means to me and how I plan to use it continually as a tool that will change my world.
IMG_20180126_130441_3[1].jpg
The Accelerator is just very big, spacious but under utilized.


IMG_20180126_125932_3[1].jpg
With me at the meetup was @Samstickkz, @Ifioklee, @Vheobong, @Emmexdee, @Samuelwealth, @Rachealrick, @Utomobong, @Vic-essien, @Ishotz, and some other amazing Steemians. One thing I like about the Uyo community is their understand of what community truly is. There is no event I attend in that city that I do not get wowed by their constant support and love.


MY STEEM JOURNEY.

This journey started out like any social media journey but i am proud to say, so far, it has become the most vital and life saving journey I have had to embark on as, it not only shows me the way out but allows for the little I do and talk about make sense to hundreds others out there.IMG_20180126_153312_2[1].jpg
This is just the first month of 2018 and I have attended, Steemup Ghana, STACH 2 Opening, Steemit Uyo Meetup and now, The Roothub Seminar/meetup.


See the Steem and understand what you can get done on this amazing platform and do well to get it done. Meetups and seminar are the best way to show the world that Steemit is truly a gamechanger and it is just getting started.


Can you believe that Steemit is still in Beta and has paid out over $50million in rewards?


Amazingly beautiful and life impacting.


I Feel Blessed


WHAT NEXT?

STEEMIT ENUGU

The Enugu community is being birthed and is set for greatness. With over 100 active Steemians from that location, we are sure the best is yet to come. Will you be there? Date is 10th February 2018 and it promises to be awesome.


STEEMIT IBADAN.
This is another vibrant location that is coming up strong with the most anticipated meetup. Planning is on the way and we are sure to make everyone happy with the Steem. Date is 25th February 2018 and we are pretty excited.


Make the world a better place for someone today!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Keep the great work going sir.

I really needed to attend the meeting, but had lectures within the period and when I was through with classes. It was already too late.

But I'm happy that you're helping decentralise the offline and also giving hope to the Nigerian youths. You've indeed been more than inspirational and thanks for your dreams which always seem unfathomable. But you bring them into realization.

@ejemai you have demystified steem and made it accessible to everyone. Keep promoting the community. I am also doing the same. Our journey has just begun.

@ejemai when are you guys coming to Lagos? I was at the #techpointbuild event yesterday held in Lagos. It would have been an opportunity to introduce the steemit blockchain community. It would be nice to hold a meetup event in Lagos.

Keep promoting Steemit boss. Thanks for trying to decentralize offline and for the stachub you launched in Uyo last week. Was nice meeting you 20180120_150334.jpg

This is Great. You have really motivated a lot of persons to join this ever growing community. I'm really impressed at this.
Keep up the good work sir.

Steemit meetup all the way. Keep up the good work Sir, God is your strength.

Sir, please it'll do me great honor if u'll take out just 1 day in your life and come to Asaba, Delta State. I have tried very hard to create an awareness, but the people are not just responding, they feel it's a ponzi scheme and I'm trying to eat off their hard earned money. I'm still quite a newbie with limited knowledge of how steemit works. But with the backing of a superman, I know they will come to the light.
I have been making several online rants and I've only been able to convert my family members and few close friends. Money has been a constraining factor too because I had planned to do a full scale publicity.
If you decide to harken to this cry sir. God's blessings upon you which is already multiplied, will be extra multiplied.
Keep up the good work sir.
I'm your number one fan.

Your efforts in helping the Nigerian steemit community are commendable. God bless you.

Yes, it is a busy road full of wonderful experience. Working with confidence and determination to achieve success I liked the video Thanks for the wonderful publication

Your doing a good job speading steemit in nigeria
Am a newbie and still waiting for you in phc.
Great job..bigger you i pray

Seeing a fellow Nigerian pulling it on Steemit brings me joy...@ejemai you're a whale mannn. I'm inspired

Whenever I read your post, I always see passion and dedication. It is only a man with the fear of God that can pull these stunts you pull. Keep doing what you are doing. Heaven recognises it. Thank you.

Keep up the good work @ejemai. Your story on steemit is alway an inspiration to me :)

@ejemai
Great job, keep up the good work spreading @steemit to communities which in turn gives everyone a chance to grow their own income through this wonderful platform.

Stay blessed.

Always an inspiration @ejemai

Keep up the great works sir. We are solidly behind you

Keep up the great works sir. We are solidly behind you

Thank you sir @ejemai for always motivating when you start your talk about steemit. Being around when you talk about steemit gingers me a lot. I wish to attend the Enugu meet-up and I'll see if that can be possible.
The steemit-uyo community will always stand with you. anyday, anytime.
Cheers!

I’d work to being like you, you’re one of my steemit mentor. Keep steeming and touching lives

Chai bossman...You are such a workaholic! Do you take time out to rest at all? Whatever the case maybe though, Nigeria is loving this pace you've set, so no shaking. Yes!Ibadan is waiting breathlessly for the 25th of Feb. Cheers!

God bless you richly for everything you have contributed to this community, I am very proud of you @ejemai

@ejemai you guys are doing a great job.
Keep it up.

Great job bruv, i can see fulfilment in your eyes... Thumbs up.
Keep up with the good job

Fantastic presentation

Hi @ejemai ,where is the portharcourt hub situated?

No 108 NTA Apara Link Road, PH

two thumbs up sir! I couldn't imagine how many lives changes because of your kind help. Very good post @ejemai