Vlog #97: 3 years relationship + 2 million STEEM left Poloniex already + Why I think banks fear cryptocurrencies

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


3 years ago, this date, September 21st, I met Bianca for the first time when we went to visit the city of Utrecht. 3 years later she is still by my side and I love her very much. It took me 30 years to find her, never rush these things :)

As everyone knows by now, Poloniex has opened up withdrawals and deposits again. I checked out their wallet on Steemit and about 2-3 million STEEM has already left the exchange. I would recommend you get it off there if you want to power it up or sell it.

I got a lot of comments on a previous post about all the negative things financial people say about cryptocurrencies. Some are wondering why they fear it so much.

I think it has to do with the fact that not many people know how money is created. Which is funny because it's one of the most important tools we use for trading. I was never taught where it comes from (or maybe I wasn't paying attention) as far as I know.
Where you? I was really wondering about that. Would love to read the comments.

I know now that banks have the power to create money through loans with interest. And of course, we need them to make financial transactions for which they charge a fee.

Why are cryptocurrencies a threat:

Cryptocurrencies make it possible to do transactions anywhere in the world without a third party and they can't be created out of thin air.

  1. It takes away their power to create money.
  2. They are not needed for transactions

I talk about it more in my vlog. (from @ 3:10)


YOUTUBE BACKUP LINK


Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Congratulations!

I am so mad at Poloniex, that I took my crypto and ran away a long time ago. Sucks when people you trust with your money is unreliable and also impossible to get in touch with.

Was a bad experiencie with the BCC they gave me when his value it fell, until the floor

Thank you, Susanne! Yeah I would stay clear from Polo too.

@exyle I know how money is created and one of the Best Books that anyone can read about Banking is "The Creature from Jekyll Island" by G. Edward Griffin.
As of 1913 the US Dollar has been destroyed by almost 100% of any value. All Fiat Currencies eventually DIE.

Of the 599 failed paper currencies, researchers found:

-- 30 percent, or 184, ended with monetary unions, dissolution or other reforms, like the creation of the euro in 1999;

-- 15 percent, or 94, ended via acts of independence (such as former colonial states gaining their independence and renaming or issuing new currency);

-- 27 percent, or 156, were devastated by hyper-inflation caused by over-issuance of paper money by governments and central banks (sound familiar?); and

-- 28 percent, or 165, were destroyed by war -- deemed invalid through military occupation and/or liberation (think Confederate dollars).

And there is this: Most paper "fiat" currencies last 38-39 years -- the U.S. went off the gold standard completely in 1971, or about 46 years ago.

Thank You @faissalchahid I really am grateful to share and have people interact. I appreciate it.

polo has been limping along for ages. If you have any money left on there you should get it off to avoid disappointment!

Happy Anniversary!! Three years already, times flyes!!!

In the old days, in the Netherlands until 1914, we had the gold standard. That's a system in which the economic unit is a fixed weight of gold. So it was possible to change your paper money with a certain vallue, for the same amount in gold. Later it became 40% and now there is no connection what so ever. It's just like you say, governments/ceentral banks print papermoney when needed. I think because people could trust papermoney in the old days, because of the gold standard, they still trust it. It's normal to do so. They don't think: " hey this little paper is worth only 1 cent", no, they think: " on the paper is written 50 euro, so its worth 50 euro, period".

3 years..time flies indeed! Sadly we gave away our gulden for the euro that we no longer can control.

Congratuation on your 3 years aníversary.. I agree, people should move their steem out of poloniex due to too much negetive issues with them. And yes Banks create money through many means : Loans, interest, debts and financial instruments and all these are built to cheat the common people hence why they are scared of cryptocurrencies because it eliminates their monopoly in controlling our finance...good post upped as always. You make great videos, what do you thing about my analysis between Dtube and Youtube feel free to see my post for details ....your support will be well appreciated. More success to you.

However banks try, we are already far away and billions of dollars are invested in crypto-currencies. I do not think that those people who have invested a lot of money into crypto-currencies will simply surrender and surrender. We, too, will not surrender and will continue our work! Thank you @exyle

@exyle.. Congratulations on your 3rd year relationship celebration with Bianca.. 💑

I think Banks are afraid of the future.. Because now so many investing in cryptocurrencies, Forex and Binaries.. They are going to face a big problem in the future.. No one is going to invest on Banks with a small interest.. That's the thing they fear and deplore Cryptocurrencys..😊

Wishing you both a very Happy Anniversary as you celebrate another year of love and compassion, may you have many more years together filled with love, happiness and prosperity, You're correct, don't surge these things, I must be straight forward, I have never considered where cash originates from but cryptos no doubt a real threat for govt. and bankers and they just want to somehow stop it's growth to gain the power back. Best of luck both of you, thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your nice words!

I was never taught anything about how money work in school. I did have to learn a lot of useless and hard to understand things. I think financial education is really bad in most countries, that's why we have these cyclic recessions and why people get so buried in debt.

Thank you! Nor was I. I'm fortunate to not have debt. It scares me shitless.

Me too, it's the kind of stress I don't need. Fortunately college was free for me.

Happy Anniversary! it's truly amazing to see that you are still so deeply in love with one and another after three years, may you have many more happy anniversaries to come, as far as cryptos are concerned well i am sure banks are so worried about the growing cryptos everyday and just trying to find a way to stop as it is no doubt the biggest threat for bankers in very near future, so just live life Happy: Nothing better than enjoying life with the same person you struggled with. thanks a lot for sharing

Thank you!

I completely agree with you @exyle, this topic was also of interest to me before, why banks and financial whales oppose crypto-currencies, and then I understand. that they are afraid of losing power. But they were late, this technology is no longer suffocating :)

I learned about money creation at the university level, but only because I was an Economics student. This was in the 1970's so many things have changed.
Congratulations on 3 years together with Bianca.
Crypto's scare the financial system companies and governments. The power to create and manage money creation is a big part of their essential function. Without this power, they revert to a public service company and must serve rather than rule. Open markets rule rather than the monetary policies of banks.
Crypto's are a systemic social step forward. Progress that disturbs the current social norm is always met with resistance.

Thank you. I do expect some (a lot) of resistance along the way.

its good to be open up buddy than not to sometimes as it made us feel more relax and happy :) its a special day for you so enjoy and make it a memorable one again :)

Fractional banking is one of the main sources of income for the financial system. There is no fractional banking with crypto. 1 token = 1 token and cannot suddenly become 10.

indeed such information they don't teach you at schools, atleast they didn't do this overhere..."Money creation out of thin air"...

Wow! Good to hear it friend, today 21sep is your so remarkable day. Best of luck both of you friends, stay blessed, yes friend I am also warrid why all these happened to crpto, if bank can create credit, why the world wide money have to faced this problem. I think all these will be alright in near future, thanks for sharing such a valuable message specialy about steem and it's power up. Wish you good luck, say hi to your princess. Thanks

Well banks will just have to accept change in the financial system because change is inevitable.

@exyle - Wish you a happy 3 years anniversary Sir. It took 30 years to meet her, but it made an eternal bond between you 2 Sir. God bless you 2 Sir.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

I have to be honest, I have never thought about where money comes from. I have never had a reason to worry about that high level stuff up there as my thoughts are always focussed a lot lot further down the chain!!

Congrats on your 3 year anniversary with your lady. Is she here on steemit too??

She sure is. @bkdbkd

The 2 things that children should be taught in schools is the same 2 things that people use everyday without fail.. money and debt
Two subjects that should be in the school curriculum
What is money?
What is debt?
Teach these 2 subjects in schools and it will change how the world behaves and would probably destroy all central banks

Bitcoin is a way to hold your wealth where the bankers and government can't control or manipulate it

Congrats on your anniversary :)

I agree! Two important subject just taken for granted and never given a second thought by most.

Congratulations to you and Bianca on your three years together! It's so amazing to eventually find the person you belong with. You're right, don't rush these things :D

I was never taught how money is created. All people tell me is "It's backed by gold", which I just can't wrap my head around. It's not logical to me that this would still be the case. I have to say, I still can't quite explain to people how crypto's value is created. Luckily, I don't have to understand it all to join in on it.

Thank you so much! Never rush indeed. ps. Euro/dollars (money) is no longer backed by gold.

@exyle,
The crypto currency trend already built and now no one can break it up! ICO is a different subject! According to my knowledge ICO is not a crypto at all! So, JP and all bankers seems crazy now. I heard gold price will drop due to BTC and most of bank investments are now at crypto coins.
Moreover we can buy physical units via direct crypto payments as you bought a mug few weeks ago! We need currency to buy physical units, if crypto have that ability we won't bother about money anymore! JP and other long term PONZI owners called as Banks are fear to it!
Have a nice day for you!

Cheers~

Thank god that i moved my steem from poloniex at the right time otherwise they would have kept it for years they are the main reasons for the worse prices of steem almost disabled it for months on their platform and have locked it there with them

I didn't know how money are being created before I started learning about cryptocurrencies. And as far as I know, the cryptocurrencies will change the world for much better when they will be used worldwide

Excellent post I think that everyone human add value of the money, for example if I have a book of recipes mine, and I consider to sell and any person want my book he must to pay for it, in this sense all the people add value on the things the paper money does not have value if we do not to value, now how we create money doing things that have value for example making a good post as this, that I read

Three years that is super awesome Congratulations @exyle,after that the poloniex scenario looks quite different the withdrawals are too much than normal seems like people now fearing from them and taking all the money right away

Sorry, @exyle. I can't get the DTube to work for me again. This is so frustrating :(
Happy anniversary to you both! Enjoy your day. You are right. Banks and other financial institutions are running scared. They can see the writing on the wall. Their days are numbered and they lose big time. I can't wait...

I put in a youtube back-up link.

Thank you so much. I enjoy your vlogs...

Hey I agree with you totally bankers are scared that they will be like the Walkman or DVD player. Obsolete, crypto currency's gonna make them Honest hopefully! https://steemit.com/family/@ryan313/a-real-meaningful-job-that-i-m-trying-to-do-well

It is a sweet history of love, its amazing

Like it. Thanks for sharing.

Nice topic , Definitively agree with you ;)

they are shaking the banks. and should be generating meetings to put strategies to stop the bitcoin

amigo #resteemia at your service

nice update, i prefer bittrex than poloniex @exyle

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

fantastic explanation by you, thumps up for you, cheer the steemit world.

Do you know Jakhals Erik? :)

Dude, you're absolutely killing it. That's all I have to say.
Steem on!

Banks are just watching their business like everyone else - now theirs is on the line, which is quite unusual for them :-)

At least the price difference in Bittrex and Poloniex in not there any more.

Congratulations @exyle
MinnowsPower listed your post "Vlog #97: 3 years relationship + 2 million STEEM left Poloniex already + Why I think banks fear cryptocurrencies" as one of the top 10 commented posts of the day...!!!
Few news absorbed to life experience.Exceptional writing skill also.

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid
One small UpVote of Yours build MinnowsPower and MinnowsPower will Not Forget Your Support...!!!

I agree banks fear crypto because crypto doesn t need banks, it s that simple.
congrats on the 3 years ... I m already at 5 :P.

You already gave the answer to the question :P Money is created out of thin air ^^

Congratulations @exyle, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 13 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $701.99. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

firstly i would like to say........many many returns of the day,you are in beautiful journey ,just go ahead on your life

Hey @exyle
No more words.....
W
E
L
D
O
N
E
My dear friend....
Wel done and perfect work...
Upvoted...
Cheers~~~~~

we all have to know how money is created.
thanks for information about that..

Happy Anniversary my friend!! You deserve all these good things !!

Happy Anniversary its is great to know about it and i hope you had an amazing evening :)

Amazing post and narrative.
Thanks for sharing such great post with us!

HODL .... :-) the relationship of course.

There are 2 pages
Pages