Heat waves in Innsbruck made me soo lazy I had to record my workout to make sure I don't half-ass it!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Some days you feel you're gonna crush that workout!! This wasn't one of them :D We have up to 38 degrees here during the day and night is pleasant 27 :D Means you feel nauseaus and tired all the time and defo not in the mood to start sweating even more. So I've realized if I record my workout and know some people will watch it, maybe I'll push myself at least a bit harder :)

Was the intensity of a workout acceptable? Or did I really half-ass it?


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Join me and learn new skills on Skillshare! :)


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

And how's the flood business going?

Nothing out of it :(( Rains didn't come and heats hit us instead...I guess all the water evaporated haha :D

Ouu, Maťko opět do půl pasu, indické ajťačky musí šílet :D

Jo workout v horku, mi povídej... Když tu chodím večer běhat a cvičit, pocitová teplota je kolem 38 stupňů. I tak ale dám svých deset kilásků, už jsem si na to asi zvykl :D

:DD

Ty behavas 10km? Kks to som tu fakt asi cechoslovak s najhorsim kardiom :D

Respekt za to! 38 znie ako smrt :D

Je to jenom o pravidelnosti, nic víc ;) Když jsem s běháním začínal, dal jsem sotva dva kilometry. Teďka těch deset dám bez problémů, i tady v tom hicu. Na starého astmatika to není špatné, si myslím :D

No you half arsed it ;) It gets that hot by 9 am in summer here and the house doesn't drop below 33 deg C at night for about 6-8 weeks in the peak of the hot weather.A hot day can reach 45 or 46.

Just kidding mate, we don't get a real winter here so the contrast is nowhere near as extreme as it is for you guys. A cold winter here is only minus 2 to minus 5 C, so the differential is nowhere near as extreme.

I hope that's not your normal form when you pick that bar up, with only 40kg on it, it's fine but when the weight starts getting higher you really want to set your spine better than that before each lift. I cringe when I see people lift with a rounded spine, you really need to work on your hip hinge.

If you can't reach the bar without spinal flexion you need to work on your hip mobility with face the wall squats or drop the weight right back and drill it (the hip hinge) until it becomes second nature. Sorry for the rant but I really hate seeing people set themselves incorrectly for lifts and risk injury if a few simple steps can prevent it before it becomes an issue.

No you're right...this weight is harmless but I kinda round my back also during "heavy" DLs...that's why I don't go heavier than 90kg..cuz I always round my back and once actually even injured myself doing so..soo yeah, you're right I'm stiff :(

Mi povídej! Včera sem měl badminton v hale. Hroznej nápad :D

Inak som prednedavnom hral bedminton tiez..a to je celkom makacka, som mal na druhy den lytka v plamenoch :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Nezdá se to co? Takovej malej kurt, ale člověk se naběhá :D

Fakt ale :D hravas pravidelne?

Posted using Partiko Android

Jednou tejdně jen "venčim" tátu, aby měl pohyb nějakej :D Neumim to ale. Je to taková plácaná spíš. Už sem přemejšlel, že bych to začal trochu zkoumat, ale není čas

V tomhle vedru by se mi cvičit nechtělo :-)
Maximálně tak plavat či trochu jezdit na kole v hlubokých lesích :-)
Jsi dobrej ;)

Noo nemozem povedat ze som si to fakt uzival :D hej no len ist plavat abo na bajk vyzaduje viac casu :/

To je pravda ;-)

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.64% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.072 which ranks you at #3376 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 351 places in the last three days (old rank 3025).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server