Painting Mt Earnslaw, New Zealand - Time Lapse Video - DTube

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Watch Painting Mt Earnslaw, New Zealand - Time Lapse Video - DTube video on DTube


I painted this last year and filmed the process. This is Mt Earnslaw located in the south island of New Zealand, near the village of Glenorchy. This whole are is a great place to paint outdoors as there are dramatic high mountains and amazing light effects, all elements required to create some beautiful paintings.

Painting outdoors or plein air painting as it's know is a great way to improve you painting skills as it really makes you focus on the landscape. It also teaches you to paint quickly as the weather and light is always changing.

I hope you enjoy this video, check out my website for more of my paintings: samuelearp.com

Sort:  

It can be seen as a painting tutorial video as well. I enjoyed it so much, thx for sharing!

Thanks @kalemandra, I will be making proper painting tutorial videos for people learning to paint in the future.

serenity🔥👌

It's such a peaceful beautiful place.

You are absolutely incredible - your work is SO beautiful! You have a new follower - looking forward to seeing more!

Thanks @j-vo, I've followed you back.

Beautiful painting and amazing scenery! You are very talented! I will be following.