Hey STEEMIT - dtube introduction

in #dtube6 years ago



Over the past few weeks I have slowly become addicted to Steemit and dtube!!! Its not normal, I think I have a problem.

So lets start off this introduction because I want you all to know what I all about.

My name is Phil, I'm 35 (I got my age wrong in the intro video haha) and I'm Irish living in Dublin.

I am a husband to a beautiful Polish girl and a farther to two beautiful little girls aged 4 and 5, what we call Irish twins as they are so close in age.

I am a mountaineer who loves climbing all around the world and I'm also a member of the mountain rescue team.

For my day job I am an oracle database administrator but its looking like I will be moving into Cassandra which is a cool open source database engine, watch this space.

So here are a few pics.....

Here you can see me firing a flare to let the rescue helicopter know where we were.

This was me on a mountain rescue training exercise in Wales last year.

Here I am on Mt Elbrus in Russia, the highest mountain in Europe.

I love to camp in cold weather

During the summer when the evenings are long I like to get out with friends and do some climbing.

Here is my first born, Emilia. She was born in Poland when we lived there for a year so I had to drape her in the Irish flag :-)

This is Emilia meeting her sister Hanna for the first time, I love the expression on her face.

Here they both are all dressed up to be flower girls at my brothers wedding.

This is St Patricks day last year, my wife decided she wanted to dress up as a leprechaun :-)

Here is Hanna wondering what Dadda is drinking.

One of my proudest days, Emilia climbing her first mountain which happened to be the first one I ever climbed.

Here is a shot of me trying to speak Polish at my wedding and failing badly.

And here is my wife laughing at me while I fail badly at speaking Polish!

So my plans for Steemit:

  1. Blog about all things outdoors
  2. Vlog daily about mountains, mountain rescue, fitness and life
  3. Invest in the STEEM blockchain
And generally contribute to the amazing community of people who I have had the pleasure to speak with here.

Let the journey begin !!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! Upvoted!

Thanks @skycornish, appreciate it

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Thanks @promo-nigeria, yes Steemit is indeed a beautiful place and addictive.

How did I miss this video yesterday. You are the man! Yeah dtube love!!! congrats.

I know Ozzie, i was waiting all day for your approval
I went to bed upset :-)
Thanks man, now I understand!!!

Haha, I got your back brother.

Ive also started with steemit and now also started to put some time into it. I believe in the STEEM blockchain and want to be a part of this.

Beautiful pictures, and a lovely family! You are a lucky man

Thanks @sixtenson I appreciate that. Yea I'm a very lucky man :-)
The STEEM blockchain excites me so much, the potential here is huge and we are at the very beginning!

Hey! have you ever been in Kasprowy? :)

Of course my friend :-) Zakopane is my favorite place in Poland. It was the first place my wife took me when she took me to her home.
Are you from that area?

Nope, im from Warsaw ^^ But my family home is near Wołkowyja, about 20km to Bieszczady ^^

Cool. My wife is from Warsaw so that's where we go usually. We also lived in Wroclaw for a year so I know your country well :)

welcome to the steemers family

Thank you very much, delighted to have found you all :-)

LOL! This made me chuckle

Welcome to DTube!!!

Im happy about that! God listening to my own voice .... I wont get used to it, or will I :-)

Dude can you give me a job?

I just watched your vlog ep1 and if i could give you a job I would for sure. I think you would be great craic to work with.
Keep up the vlog seriously, it was great. I'll give you an upvotes on that video because it's what you tell us to do haha. Brilliant!


Welcome to Steemit @scolari-ire!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I love it! Great post. I may reach out to you for some ideas. We are putting together a rescue meeting involving a helicopter this next flying season. We have some local SAR guys who agreed to meet us at one of our paragliding sites and we are going to get all the pilots on the same page when it comes to rescues. We are going to talk about 2way radio communication as well as how we can assist the helicopter with smoke or wind indicators etc.

Yea absolutely. Would love to help you out and advise you any way I can. If I don't know the answer our team has some of the best SAR minds in the country so I'll get an answer for you either way.

very nice. I love nature.

If you wish, look mine introduceyourself post please. I join steemit yesterday:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@dannynature/hello-its-me-introducemyself

You love nature...oooook?

I'm addicted too!
You have such cute little girls also!!
Im visiting Dublin next month and might vlog for Dtube but not sure yet :D Good luck!!

Thats cool, have you been here before? If you need any advice on where to go give then give me a shout :-)

No haven’t ventured to the emerald Isle yet! And I’m only in Yorkshire!
We’re driving from Dublin to Killarney then Galway and camamera (most likely have spelt that all wrong).
Really looking forward to it!

Oh Killarney, my fav part of the country, I do a lot of climbing down there. Galway and "Connemara" :-) are beautiful, in fact the whole west coast of Ireland is, just very very wet, bring a rain jacket with you :-)

Amazing! So excited!! I love the rain too! Perfect!

HAHA, who loves the rain !!!!!?? Maybe hot tropical rain, but not the cold wet stuff we get here :-)
You are coming to the right place if you like rain so !

I’m from Yorkshire, if you don’t like rain then you’re screwed haha it’s always raining too. But to be fair the rain in Ireland will be different with having the Atlantic right next to you!

@scolari-ire welcome brother enjoy steemit

Thank you :-)

Welcome!!! sir thanks for sharing....

hello, welcome to steemit I'm also new I'm looking for inspiration for my introduce myself post and yours is a great one!!! you have a beautiful family:)

Thats very cool @drawmeaship Im delighted I have inspired you with my post, Ive spent a few weeks learning video editing and getting it the way I want, the video is still not perfect but I'm happy enough.

I'm sure with time it will get closer to perfect:) it will also take me some time to get it the way that suit me:)best of luck

Welcome Phil and looking forward to hearing about your technical exploits as well as your outdoor experiences. Followed..

Thanks a lot Joe. Hope not to disappoint :-)

Hi! I am hanmik, I am new in the steemit community. I just upvoted you.
Kindly do the same for me on my recent post.
Thanks
Here is the link to my recent post
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@hanmike/please-support-me-i-am-new

you have 3 introduce posts and all have different pictures, which one are you?

Wow amazing photography & welcome to steemit, I made an article to help new Steemians earn an income here. If you're interested just click on this link https://steemit.com/money/@dynamicrypto/steemit-earning-101
it goes to my latest steemit earning 101 post. Please donot downvote me for trying to help just comment delete & I will remove my post, here on steemit so many quit early before finding these kind of resources. Thanks for Your time and good luck on steemit,
Troy Green (dynamicryptominer)
USN Veteran & father of 5
I do top 10 articles, memes, growing, mining, investing, travel and photography are a few of my hobbies I post about. (I upvote 90% of comments on my posts)

Welcome to Steemit. I'm from Ireland too, as are a good few others here. Good post by the way. I liked all the pics.

Thanks @bryancollins sorry for only getting back to you now.
Yea there seems to be a big Irish community here , I am going to try get to the Dublin meet up this month.

Hi! Follow and upvote me

So good to see a fellow mountaineer on Steemit! We are a rare breed here.

We need to change that and get more mountaineers here !!

Welcome to you and your eife and the girls not twins but twins)
Your #introduceyourself post is good. ✅ climbing is a good subject to blog in
Its All about blogging on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it,blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛
You Will earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App its Free go cheque it out. And good luck🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland 🇱🇺

Hi! @scolari-ire
Welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time around here , its a great platform. interesting post,i Wish you the best and If you have any question, don't hesitate to contact me at any time.

welcome to steemit do you know about dtube .?

of course i do.

Stop posting moronic comments - flagged - again.

I enjoyed that Phil. I’ve been on the receiving end of MRT assistance. I was helicoptered off a hillside in 1989 with a bad fall during my army training. What you guys do is amazing. Thank you!

Hi @camuel thanks for the comment.
Im glad you are still here to be talking to me. Was it a long fall?

Hey Phil, about 40 feet. It was Grassmere in the Lake District when I was 17. I actually talked about it on a video last week! https://steemit.com/dtubedaily/@camuel/6atdlgkw

Just watched the video. Ill leave a comment on your post!