APPICS Update | Introducing Talented Users | Join the Testnet!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


What's new on the APPICS App? 📱


Last year has been an exciting year for APPICS and today, I'd like to share with you what we've been up to and show you some of the latest content from our talented users in the APPICS App!

Our global APPICS Family is growing and I am happy to see more and more people join our Testnet everyday. (If you'd like to get invited as well, please comment below!)

Of course, all Steemians are more than welcome to join our APPICS Family - and since our testnet is currently on STEEM, you can simply login with your steemit username and private posting key!

We already have some of your favorite Steemians posting regularly on appics - for example @exyle, @ezzy, @surfermarly, @ramengirl, @karenmckersie, @shortsegments, @daltono, @intrepidphotos, @waybeyondpadthai, @steemcafe, @cancerdoctor and so many more!



Watch the video below to get a sneak peek into our APPICS App and see some of the latest posts from talented new users!




APPICS is a platform that rewards passion - especially talented artists who share all different types of creativity!

Below, I'll introduce you to the talented artists featured in the video - they already have a following on mainstream social media, but let's give them a big welcome on APPICS and make sure to follow them!

When I first discovered Steemit, the community was what stood out most to me and made me love the platform instantly.
Let's keep it up and welcome the new users in the APPICS family!


@jayhancock

Jayy Hancock is a young dancer, choreographer and artist from southern california - and actually the grandson of legendary soul artist Barry White!

Jay has gained experience on international stages working with Sage the Gemini, French Montana and more. Follow him for some amazing dance videos!

Instagram: Jayy Hancock



@bigwillsimmons

Will Simmons is a young talent from Los Angeles who has worked for Disney, Jason Derulo, and many more! Will is sharing not only his passion for dancing, but also modeling and lifestyle on APPICS!

Instagram: Bigwillsimmons



@kiloalexander

Kilo is an experienced photographer based in southern california, who has gained experience in photo shootings with countless celebrities and artists in the area. He loves to share his passion for photography on his APPICS profile!

Instagram: Kiloalexander



@theslunch

Slunch is a talented dancer and artist - not only in choreography, but also freestyle! He recently won the HipHop final for "JusteDebout" in South Korea - the biggest dance competition in the entire world!

Instagram: Slunchtothefullest



@alexandraioana26

Alexandra is a traveler - sharing her latest travel adventures and -memories from all around the world on our APPICS App!



@mingmiho

Mingmiho shows us the varieties of cosplay outfits and shares her passion for it on APPICS!

Instagram: Mingmiho



@theetylerlynch

Tyler is a passionate dancer and artist from southern california, sharing his lifestyle, funny, and unique videos on APPICS!

Instagram: Theetylerlynch



@pk137

Paul is a talented choreographer and dancer from Hamburg, Germany who manages and teaches his own dance group and shares his work and passion on APPICS!

Instagram: Paulkepinski



@canguelec

Can is a multi-talented dancer, choreographer and artist who lives for his passion: Dancing!

Instagram: kazimtothefullest



@gianlucas

Gian is a Cryptopreneur by heart, who shares his lifestyle and travel memories on APPICS!

Instagram: Gianluca_stru



@kingabajackson

Arnold is a multi-media talent. Whether it's photo shoots with celebrities, imagefilms or music videos!

Instagram: Kingabajackson



@nicoba

Nico is a passionate photographer who travels the world to capture stunning landmarks, nature shots, and more!



@georgeboya

George is a digital collage artist and illustrator. He creates the most amazing digital collages and has even created multiple APPICS artworks already!

Instagram: Boyageorge




What has the APPICS Team been up to this past year?


Global Tour and Awards

2018 has been an intense travel year for APPICS!

We went to 15+ different countries, attended crypto- and fintech conferences all over the world, and got rewarded with multiple prizes for the best presentation and most promising start-up.

Apart from conferences, we also traveled the world to build our community of global ambassadors who spread the word about APPICS and share our passion!


Influencer Network

One of the major features of our APPICS network is to have social media influencers who act as curators and category directors. These directors are experts in their field and will be able to reward high quality content with their large voting weight!

In 2018, we started building our global network of Influencers, and achieved a combined number of 70M+ followers on social media that will potentially become APPICS users in the future!


Speaking of our Influencers:

Taking a look at Chris Brown's latest music video for "Undecided" , it relates to TWO of our APPICS Influencers!

Shanice & Flex with the APPICS Team

In this song, chris brown is talking about his resistance to fully commit to a woman, and samples Shanice's 1991 hit “I Love Your Smile"! (I still remember having the melody stuck in my head - it was my mom's favorite song!)
As you can see in the picture, Shanice and her husband Flex met the APPICS Team in Los Angeles and were fully excited and supportive of our revolutionary project.


Serayah with CMO Felix and COO Uma!

The female lead role in the music video takes actress Serayah McNeill - best known for her portrayal of Tiana in the hit-TV series "Empire".

We met with Serayah in Los Angeles this past year as well, and introduced her to the concept of APPICS!
We're excited to be working with all of these talented artists in the future!



Watch the video for Chris Brown's "Undecided" featuring Shanice's Sample as well as Serayah below!




If YOU would like to join the APPICS App as well, please COMMENT BELOW if your are using iOS or Android and I will send you an exclusive invitation!

Since our testnet is currently running on Steem, you'll be able to login easily with your steemit username and private posting key!

Can't wait to see you on the platform!


PS: videos posted on APPICS can't be viewed in every browser, please use safari if you access these user's profiles from a computer!




💬 If you have any questions about APPICS, you can ask our admins on Telegram:

Official APPICS Group 🌎

APPICS - South Korea 🇰🇷

APPICS - Deutschland 🇩🇪

APPICS - Russia 🇷🇺

APPICS - Nigeria 🇳🇬



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Your influencer network is absolutely mind-blowing!
I love how you market your brand and the way you involve users right from the start! Appics is a great role model to other businesses to be built on Steem, thanks for your efforts and passion.

Hey @surfermarly!
Thank you very much for your feedback! We really appreciate it and we love to see your posts on APPICS! 🙌

Exciting stuff, team. Keep up the good work

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the feedback Dave! 🙌

Congratulations on a successful launch of your project. I think this a fresh platform with great potential. I think the Influencer program is very new thinking and may pay very large dividends.
The sky is the limit with social media and few competitors are invincible. I think your hard work will pay off handsomely.
@shortsegments

Hey @shortsegments! Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We're looking forward to the future and seeing our APPICS family growing even more!

What do you mean by "since our testnet currently is on steem" that sound suspicious and dodgy.... Is this a Dlive 2.0?????? 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Nah, fuck DLIVE!

But don't you think that part of the post sound suspicious???

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @sergiomendes!
I'm quoting my comment below on this topic :

I'm a Steemian of the first generation myself. My first choice for APPICS has always been to go with Steemit, we never planned for anything else.
But now that Steemit postponed the SMT release time and time again, and only SMT-light without the upvoting-feature will be released in march, we have had no other choice but to look to other blockchain alternatives as well.
I hope that Steemit will release a detailed roadmap regarding the fully functional SMT soon because right now, we don't know of a firm release date.
I'm wishing the best for steemit inc and hope they can fight the crypto winter and maybe hire some more devs again to complete the SMT protocol quickly.

I can't give you a definite answer to this issue, because the information I have is just as vague as what you already know. The answer lies in the hands of steemit and their development timeline and plans for the full SMT release.

Thanks for the update. Just got into the Testnet
It is indeed really great. Looking forward to the coming days !!

Awesome! thanks for the feedback - enjoy testing!

I wish Appics well.
SMT or not you guys should do what business dictates.
I like the approach and how you made it easy to post.
I like Shanice & Flex.
I love your smile is one of my favorite classic.


Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @pouchon! Thanks for your feedback! And thanks for putting this melody back in my head.. it's so catchy!

I love @appics and im really enjoying the test net so far @sirwinchester Thank you so much for the awesome mention!

Hey Karen!
First of all, thank you for your feedback. I know you're a long-time steemian and we've known each other online for several years now! It's great to hear you are enjoying appics and I love to see how active you are on the app.
Regarding this user you are mentioning: I understand your concern.
Right now, our App is still in Beta but the testers are not specifically chosen anymore. Anyone can register and any Steemian can join directly - he is a Steemian and now he's using APPICS.

Although I don't agree with his views or his content, we have always encouraged freedom of speech on our platform.
We cannot ban him simply because we don't agree with his lifestyle. It's up to everyone to choose what they want to post - of course, only to a certain extent!
If the content harms others in any way, is abusive, violent, or in any other way negatively affecting other users, of course we as APPICS team will have to step in and do something about it.
What you can do is go to his steemit profile and mute him.
In the future, we will also implement the ability to mute users directly within the APPICS app if their content offends you.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you understand my reasoning. We want APPICS to be an inclusive platform for everyone. And as long as users don't hurt or impact others negatively, we do not want to censor the free will too much.

Thanks again Karen, looking forward to your future posts and enjoy APPICS!

ok thanks for your kind reply back , its much appreciated and has been quite the journey my friend!🙋👍👌❤

I’ll admit I’ve been hesitant to dive into Appics since it looks to me like it’s planned to move off the Steem blockchain. I’m not averse and can understand the reasons, but I’m not sure I want to split my focus.

Can you confirm if this is the case, and is there any info on how the final network might diverge from Steem if so?

Hey @bryan-imhoff!
I'm a Steemian of the first generation myself. My first choice for APPICS has always been to go with Steemit, we never planned for anything else.
But now that Steemit postponed the SMT release time and time again, and only SMT-light without the upvoting-feature will be released in march, we have had no other choice but to look to other blockchain alternatives as well.
I hope that Steemit will release a detailed roadmap regarding the fully functional SMT soon because right now, we don't know of a firm release date.
I'm wishing the best for steemit inc and hope they can fight the crypto winter and maybe hire some more devs again to complete the SMT protocol quickly.

I can't give you a definite answer, because the information I have is just as vague as what you already know. The answer lies in the hands of steemit and their development timeline and plans for the full SMT release.

Of course I can understand your concern, and either way you are always welcome on APPICS - whether you join now or later.
And if not - we'll still meet on Steemit! :)

Thanks so much for such a reasoned and reasonable response @sirwinchester! Like I said, I completely understand and APPICS is looking great... maybe I'm just too lazy to keep up with multiple social medias!

It was a bit jarring when I first saw a paragraph in the invite email I received about two weeks ago that clearly indicated the need for a Steem account was temporary. Out of respect for what APPICS has accomplished and its true Steem roots, I'd urge the team to get out ahead of that messaging so that Steemians don't have flashbacks to dLive!

I honestly think I will check out the app in the next couple days as I have a bit of time to play around. I appreciate the thoughts and warm welcome.

Great! Let me know if you have any questions. Enjoy testing and we're looking forward to your feedback!

Wow amazing news, you guys are making a lot of progress, and you have such a great team behind you and a big talented family of influencers. Go APPICS, congrats

Thank you for the support! Much appreciated

It becomes better day by day:)! Amazing job !!

Thank you Cele 🙌

With SMT roll out being uncertain , how are you planning to launch the Token?

Hey @sanees !
I'm quoting my comment below on this topic :

I'm a Steemian of the first generation myself. My first choice for APPICS has always been to go with Steemit, we never planned for anything else.
But now that Steemit postponed the SMT release time and time again, and only SMT-light without the upvoting-feature will be released in march, we have had no other choice but to look to other blockchain alternatives as well.
I hope that Steemit will release a detailed roadmap regarding the fully functional SMT soon because right now, we don't know of a firm release date.
I'm wishing the best for steemit inc and hope they can fight the crypto winter and maybe hire some more devs again to complete the SMT protocol quickly.

I can't give you a definite answer to this issue, because the information I have is just as vague as what you already know. The answer lies in the hands of steemit and their development timeline and plans for the full SMT release.

Looking forward to the launch! In the meantime, I’ll be sure to test it out more often! 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great! You can also join our Group for early testers on Telegram to discuss feedback, possible bugs, and new features!

Thank you very much for the mention in this article.
😊

Testnet has been a good way to know the real potential of Appics, a bright future

Posted using Partiko Android

From steemnaira community, we welcome everyone new influencer mentioned on this post. Appics to the moon.

Thanks for the support guys. We want every new APPICS member to feel more than welcome!

I was going to participate in this but for some reason I wasn't able to. Thanks for the update I would be very interested in learning more

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure! Please send us your google play store email address to [email protected] so we can invite you to the Testnet!

Sent! Thank you sir

Posted using Partiko Android

Done! Enjoy testing 🙌

Sounds very exciting. Can I please get an invite link for IOS? Thanks

For iOS, please download the app "TestFlight" first which allows you to test apps that are not publically on the app store yet. Then, please visit https://ios.appics.com , scroll down, and download the appics app from there!

Great, thank you.

Loading...

can't wait for more new features😍😍

Coming soon! 🙌

Rocking it 💪

Good ingo but prizes are missing from appic.

Posted using Partiko Android

What exactly do you mean with prices? If you click on their username above it will take you to their steemit profile and you'll be able to see how much their posts generated.

I mean, for example, from appics or team appics upvotes😉 I am a tester appics. Thank you for access. >@jozef230

Posted using Partiko Android

I am very happy and proud to be part of the @appics vision:):) Keep up the good work and i am looking forward to be more amazed in the future:):)

Hey @georgeboya! Thanks for your feedback and thanks for being such an active and creative APPICS user. We love to see your artwork!

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Good work, resteem! ;)

Thanks! Appreciate it!

I am honored. Thank you so much for your kindness. ❤️

Sure! Looking forward to more of your travel posts!

I have been using APPICS on Android for a while now. Hope to gain more followers like on Instagram.

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely, keep posting quality content regularly and engage with the community and your follower base will grow by itself"

Great post, I’ve been testing this app for a few months now and did a review video. The video portion of the Dapp is a little off center while using it landcape or regular. Also the video does not save to the phone. Other than that I love this Dapp! Very sexy and nice to see so many people using the dapp from outside steem.

Hey eaglespirit!
First of all, thank you for your feedback and glad to hear you are enjoying the APPICS App!
I will notify our developers about the video issue, and also suggest that videos will be saved to the camera roll after posting. Feedback like this is very valuable to use to improve the app so thank you!
Enjoy testing and see you on APPICS!

Funny thing is that I've got the invitation a few weeks back, but I'm a broke traveler whose cellphone is a potato, so I can't really install it. hahahaha

I'll get there one day, hopefully.

hey @mrprofessor!
Well, 2018 was a turbulent year for many but 2019 and 2020 will be huge! I'm crossing my fingers for you that you'll be able to travel again and buy a phone. Then you can use the APPICS app and generate additional income! We'll wait for you and looking forward to seeing your posts on the platform!

Hi! I received the "early bird invitation mail" in my GooglePlay Email account, but still I can't download the app :(!..I just get this message: "App not available. A testing version of this app hasn't been published yet or isn't available for this account." Why doesn't it work? I want to download it for my android phone. Thanks for the help! :)

Hi Borran! This error happens because you signed up to our softlaunch with an email address that is different from your google play store email address .
Please send us an email to [email protected] from your google play store email address (it has to be gmail) so that we can exclusively add you to our tester list!

I'm pretty sure I signed up with my google play store email address. I have only one gmail address, and that's the one I signed up with!
Nevermind! I just got an new mail from you with a link, now it works! Thanks! :)

How can I get access to this? I'd love to try it! I am using IOS :-)

Hey @clove71! Please visit https://ios.appics.com to download the APPICS App!
You can find a TUTORIAL on how to create an APPICS TestNet Account here:

It's more than fantastic to see all these well known influencers joining the @Appics movement, and APPICS itself is, in its own right, changing the entire social media experience to how it is supposed to be. APPICS will be the biggest influencer in this field and congrats to all of the achievements and progress thus far. It is just the beginning of a long journey of success to come.

Still getting dload error links...Capture+_2019-01-27-14-43-38.png

Question: I have the Appics app installed on my android cell phone, but I cant seem to find the App on my Android Chromebook , is it available yet for chromebooks!? thanks!💁
HNWT6DgoBc18DMVbEVbsyoPKVtPMd3AGZfcRonCNPVvHZM8uGsptvDyRXkEE5MixECvbWroFtD3bnMTiFZH7En15YtByfmpEhwPgvGegchfPxMqaCPjQJGgqw3R.jpeg

Hello I got a invitation from @soldier and I'm curious about Appics. Interesting in every development regarding Steemit. Looking forward to join in:

Thank you very much for this awesome experience to be a tester !!
Greetings from Germany to the Team Appics you are a great inspiration for me
Lars

Lots of influencers, can see georgeboya there! Great work

Nice

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice Project Guys

Posted using Partiko Android