Sort:  

You are so official right now!! Maybe you could hang your board up on the wall in the background in memory of the skateboard vloggin days ;)
Very nice lighting too. Annnnd, I have now learnt of 3 awesome vloggers Thanks I'm gonna check them out ^_^ Have a great weekend too x

What a great idea!
You are completely right: the current situation might be a bit "clean" compared to my surfer's style. Using a surfboard as decoration is a brilliant idea. Appreciated!!

You'll find a surfboard in my next vlog, and then you'll know: that was my suggestion :-)

Happy weekend!

A very lovely oasis either way! X

New camera, new studio.. This has been a great week for you so far i think. You deserve the best of everything. Waiting for new videos recorded by your new baby and not sure what to say about the chair :D hi chair, i'm sure it is good to be you :)

Hahaha, you're just too funny!

New camera, new studio.. This has been a great week for you so far i think.

Definitely. There have been some really great things taken place.
Now there is a storm announced for the weekend, so it seems that I'm forced to chill - not a too bad option actually :-)

Depends on which side you are looking at :) It is a bad option for your followers but meh, we could do something about salesman and stuff but i don't think we have the power to stop the storm :) Don't think threatening the God with baseball bats will solve the issue :)

I absolutely love your studio! In fact I am thinking about a similar location for mine. XD

Hehe, thank you!!! :-*
Looking forward to seeing yours.

Yeah me too.^^

I'm going to miss your skateboard seat sessions, but the new year is always about growth and developing yourself as a creator. Congratulations on your new setup. I like the painting you have in the background.

And thank you for talking about copyright. I'm going to do a video on it eventually because you're right, just because something is decentralized doesn't mean that you can steal other people's content. I think that if more people know just how many free resources there are for content creators to use, they might be less inclined to steal someone else's work. One thing that attracted me to the Steemit community last year when I joined was that there was a huge emphasis on original content, and that groups and mechanisms existed to police against plagiarism and content theft. It's also not just about honoring the copyrights of the original creators, but plagiarists and content pirates are stealing from the rewards pool.

Congrats again on the new video studio. Also, how was the snow the other week?

First of all, thanks for stopping by @joshpeterson! I just checked your vlog: great work on teaching new users :-)

One thing that attracted me to the Steemit community last year when I joined was that there was a huge emphasis on original content, and that groups and mechanisms existed to police against plagiarism and content theft.

The core spirit is still the same, but with the fast growing number of active users it gets more complicated to get this under control. That's why it's important to spread the word and also punish those who don't respect the rules. We're all in charge, not only those with higher VP.

I still haven't been to the mountains, that's going to happen in March. I'll definitely publish some videos from the now then :-)

Happy weekend to you and keep publishing the good stuff :-)

Great news, Marly! At least this chair looks much safer than the driver's seat!:) Have a fabulous weekend! ;)

Haha, no traffic in here :-)
Have a great weekend, too!

First of all congratulation for the New Video Studio Marly !
This is so wonderful :)

Great idea content is really a key on dtube and yes quality does matter a lot.

Thank you so much My Great Friend

Stay Blessed, Steem On!

Thank you very much for the congrats and your kind words!
I'm glad that you enjoyed it in such way :-)
Happy weekend!

Great id like my own studio too. Future goal.

I am very interested in Dtube, but because I am new so I do not really understand, I also have posted there, maybe I need a lot to learn from you.

What do you need to know about DTube?

Are Dtube same with Youtube?, or same with Steemit?

DTube and Steemit are both applications built on the Steem blockchain.
DTube is like YouTube in a sense that both of them are video distribution networks. If you have video content, you might be interested in sharing it on DTube though.

Thank for your information, maybe i will post some video there. one more thank you.

Hey if you like surfing you should come to Mexico, we have a magical town call Sayulita in Pto Vallarta

sayulitabeach-compressor.jpg

Looking good! Even though I can't see waves on that one :-)

I really like your new initiative. I think Dtube is important and the fact that you are trying to discover underappreciated accounts to highlight is a great idea. Youtube is the worlds number 1 discovery engine because it recommends others videos while you watch the ones you like. It works!! Dtube is going to be powerful and supporting the content in the early stage is the way to go.

Hii @surfermarly, you looks so amazing while sitting on real chair on the occassion of inauguration of your new 'video studio'. congratulations for this achievement. keep going on. my best wishes and support for you. good luck.

Thanks for this, I'll have to check these DTubers out; they seem interesting! And I agree about respecting copyright; It' s such a hard thing to control. I'm new here, just started uploading and I hope to find many more people who upload fun original content. If anyone has any more suggestions I'd love to hear them!

What a wonderful studio! I adore it and I want to own my studio like this :) good luck with your new studio, I'm waiting for the next posts! All the best.

Have you been to Playa Mujeres before? I went there two years ago and it was the only beach I swam in :) Our tour guide took us there after he dropped everyone else off and chilled out (and even swam) with us :) I thought it was only for women as the name suggests, but apparently not.

I love your island, hope to go back there one day.

You mean Playa Mujeres in Mexico? I haven't been there yet.

I thought it was only for women as the name suggests, but apparently not.

Haha! It's as if Macchu Pichu was just for old people :-)

If you say get back to my island: when have you been here?

Hi, no it's in Lanzarote :) Maybe you know it by another name : https://goo.gl/maps/dEZCzKGiSwn

I was there 2 years ago 2015 (almost 3 years now I guess) during the Iron Man competition.

Ah Papagayo Beach - now I know :-)
That's the most beautiful beach on the whole island. Even international movies have been shooted there in the past. It's a wonderful spot. Great choice though!

First visit in your post @surfermarly... nice to know you...

Cool. Thanks for the dtube inspiration and nice little studio 😍👍

I'm thinking of hosting a Women of Steem Forum. I'd like you to be a panelist on it. I'm targeting Feb 17th. It would be hosted in Discord at 11am EST 1600 UTC. Are you interested?

Hey @aggroed, what a cool idea! Of course, I'd be interested. Thanks for considering me!!
By the way: nice talk with David Pakman the other day, I enjoyed it a lot!

Sweet. I'll put you down in the books for it. For now lights are green for the 17th!

I like this idea you have about promoting your favorite content. I should start doing this soon.

thank you very much @surfermarly