A language-learning Dapp would be cool

in #duolingo3 years ago

Originally, I was just going to post about making it to 265 days in my learning steak on Duolingo.

img_0.4473860832765586.jpg

That's cool. I'm working my way towards 365 days. More importantly, I'm closer to my goal of learning Spanish. It's fun to turn things into a game, though. I think there are some people who use Duolingo primarily as a game. They must have so much time on their hands.

img_0.9840726776708743.jpg

You can earn "gems" by paying, but they don't actually have any value. There isn't even anything I can even buy with mine anymore. There are silly things like different outfits that Duo can wear, as well as streak freezes and a couple of other things. I've gotten them all, though, so now I just v accumulate gems for nothing.

If these gems were tokens I could trade on, say, Hive Exchange, that would be really cool. I know that an app like Duolingo would be extremely difficult to make, though. So, mostly, I'm just daydreaming. Maybe someday!

For now, I'll just use both, I suppose.

Sort:  

Congratulations @no-hay-problema! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update